The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
The moistest tastiest EASIEST meatloaf EVER. I followed the recipe as written except I drained about half the water from the can of Rotel and used garlic salt instead of powder. I also added the ketchup right in the begining. No need to pull it out towards the end to add ketchup. My little family of 3 ate the whole thing and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed this exactly except I didn't use a loaf pan, just shaped it a bit smaller than my 9x13 pan. This was so good! Can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers.I used mild Rotels and didn't drain them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I keep odds and ends of stale bread in the freezer to use for breadcrumbs and used that instead of crackers. I used a little over 2 lb. of ground beef and baked for 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The absolute best meatloaf recipe on the planet! It turned out "fluffy" and light. My four guests we're totally enthralled! Don't change anything. It's sooo good the way Jillian intended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband loves my meatloaf but I wanted to try to zing it up a little. I made 4 changes to this recipe. I drained the Rotel. I used 1/2 c. oatmeal instead of Ritz crackers because I had no crackers. I left out the chili powder. And I topped it with a brown sugar and ketchup mixture during the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Always looking for a good meatloaf recipe that is moist but will stay together. I think I can finally stop looking! Didn't change the recipe, but I did add a sauce for the top of ketchup and brown sugar. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this recipe exactly how it was written, except that I did drain the rotel tomatoes and it was great! My family has hated every meatloaf recipe I have ever made and they loved this one. They actually want me to make this one again. They didn't even need to dunk it in anything. Yea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was very good. I added about 1/4 cup brown sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I loved this meatloaf and my boyfriend did too! I didn't have Ritz crackers, so I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs (between 1.5 and 2 cups). After reading previous reviews, I did decide to drain the Rotel and I'm glad I did because it turned out fantastic. I glazed the loaf about 15 minutes before it was done baking with a mixture of Worchestershire, ketchup, and brown sugar. My BF doesn't spare me the truth when my cooking turns out less than yummy, so I know for sure that this was a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
just drain every so often, love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam3213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States