The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The absolute best meatloaf recipe on the planet! It turned out "fluffy" and light. My four guests we're totally enthralled! Don't change anything. It's sooo good the way Jillian intended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband loves my meatloaf but I wanted to try to zing it up a little. I made 4 changes to this recipe. I drained the Rotel. I used 1/2 c. oatmeal instead of Ritz crackers because I had no crackers. I left out the chili powder. And I topped it with a brown sugar and ketchup mixture during the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Always looking for a good meatloaf recipe that is moist but will stay together. I think I can finally stop looking! Didn't change the recipe, but I did add a sauce for the top of ketchup and brown sugar. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this recipe exactly how it was written, except that I did drain the rotel tomatoes and it was great! My family has hated every meatloaf recipe I have ever made and they loved this one. They actually want me to make this one again. They didn't even need to dunk it in anything. Yea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was very good. I added about 1/4 cup brown sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I loved this meatloaf and my boyfriend did too! I didn't have Ritz crackers, so I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs (between 1.5 and 2 cups). After reading previous reviews, I did decide to drain the Rotel and I'm glad I did because it turned out fantastic. I glazed the loaf about 15 minutes before it was done baking with a mixture of Worchestershire, ketchup, and brown sugar. My BF doesn't spare me the truth when my cooking turns out less than yummy, so I know for sure that this was a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
just drain every so often, love the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam3213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was great! I will probably drain the tomatoes like many other reviews suggested but it was a hit and super easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Easy. Hubby said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This is the best meatloaf recipe that I have come across and I've experimented with many different recipes. This is how I will make mine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States