The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Omg this was amazing. I ommitted the tomatoes and onion cuz I'm allergic but added a little A1 sauce to the meat as one of the other reviews suggested. And baked it with a mix of BBQ, ketchup & mustard for the who time. It was moist flavorful and delicious my husband says I have to make it weekly now lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have used this recipe for years with only one addition. I still like a little fresh minced onion. I know rotel has onion but I still add 1/2 small onion. This is the easiest meatloaf recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I tried it just like the recipe called for, except the Rotel tomatoes came in 10 ounce can. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and believe it is the best meatloaf I have ever made! I made the meatloaf by using 1.5 pounds of ground turkey meat. I made only two minor addition to the recipe by adding a packet of dried Lipton onion soup mix to the meat mixture and added a dash of Worcestershire sauce. It provided the meatloaf with a lot of flavor. My husband quickly finished his helping of meatloaf and returned for seconds. I will definitely keep this recipe in my recipe rotation! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
AMAZING! This recipe is not only easy as can be but my picky eaters loved it and so did hubby! I followed the recipe exactly except I used FLAVORED crackers; rosemary and sage (that's all I had on hand) and it was INCREDIBLE! My kids loved crushing the crackers up! I also used egg beaters and I couldn't tell a difference. I couldn't find my large baking tin so I used 2 cupcake tins. The "individual servings" came out PERFECT. Freeze the leftovers!! The kids made meatball subs with ease out of 1 serving! I made cheddar mashed potatoes to go with! All I can say is, DOUBLE THE RECIPE because it will be gone! And be sure to use the RO TEL tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
As is it falls apart. Too mushy. Add an extra 1/4 tube of crackers and another egg and you might end up with something worth serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was a nice change from my usual meatloaf recipe. I followed the directions exactly as written. I wouldn't change a thing. Lots of flavor. This will definitely make it into the dinner rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
my husband's favorite meatloaf!! i use ground turkey and wheat thins! LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S N Nau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Worton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I am a certified foodie and not actually too crazy about meatloaf, but my son and wife coming to dinner and requested meatloaf. Decided to take a stroll through meatloaf recipes. This was fantastic. Only changes I made were fresh onion finely chopped, chopped canned tomatoes, (out of Rotel) and dash of paprika, oregano and basil. Baked it with halved Idaho potatoes and carrots. Wow. Just the very best. It got rave reviews. I'm all up for meatloaf now. Thanks a million. Foodie Carole Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States