The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was really good and SO easy. I used a combo of ground pork, beef and turkey and added about 1/2 tsp of smoked paprika which made the flavor over-the-top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We found the Rotel over powered the meat loaf. I will try this again but with only half a can of Rotel and none of the juice. Maybe more Ritz Cracker also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I had to try this meatloaf after reading all the reviews. On a 1-5 scale, it gets an 8!!! I used the mild Ro-Tel and followed the recipe "as is". It is truly the best meatloaf EVAH (as we say in Boston)! I can't wait to try this recipe for meatballs, too. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Nothing ever compared to Mom's Meatloaf, it was always the best . . . until now! This is a fantastic recipe, everyone loves it, and it's so easy to make. Go from zero to hero in the kitchen in just one hour . . . absolutely brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
My husband loved this recipe. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thanks for a great recipe! I had to use what I had on-hand, but it still turned out great! Per other suggestions, I used 1 1/4 sleeves of crackers & topped it with BBQ sauce while cooking. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was pretty good, nothing special. I will probably make again but next time I will try to add a few things. Not sure what yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
The flavor was awesome. I made this last night and it was a welcome and moist change from our normal onion soup meatloaf. I used 2 lbs of beef, one can of italian tomatos (that's all I had) and one can of chilis, 2 sleeves of crackers, real onion, the spices and 3 eggs. It was awesome, but a bit wet. Next time, I'll drain the tomatos and it will be perfect. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
i have been using this meatloaf recipe ever since my husband and i got married (a year ago this sunday!) and we love it!! the only thing I change is i use onion powder instead of onion flakes and I add half a pack of Lawry's meatloaf seasoning. other than that i follow it exactly and it comes out delicious and juicy every time! our friends always request me to make this when we have people over. i plan to always use this recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I have been making meatloaf for over thirty years and decided to try something a little different. This was the BEST and the easiest I have ever made!. This is a keeper my family says!! The Ro-tel is key. Do not use any substitute. Ummm good! Karen - Lake Mary, Florida
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States