The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Normally I like to try recipes as they are, but I did not have the rottelle tomatos so I used about a cup of crushed tomatos and added some goya salsa verde in place of the chiles in the tomatos.it really turned out delicious and moist,I also brushed some barbecue sauce on top and divided into two loaves that cooked in 45 minutes.thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I thought this was awesome the best meatloaf I have ever made, the only changes I made was I had some fresh green, red and banana peppers from the garden so I chopped up one of each and put into the meatloaf and used diced tomatoes with basil and oregeno. Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This is great for my picky toddlers. I make meatloaf muffins for better portion control and more "crispy" parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I have made the same meatloaf recipe for years, passed on to me from my mom. For some reason, I looked up meatloaf and this one caught my eye due to the "easy" in the title. I made it and made the following revisions: 3 Tsp. Worcestershire sauce 1/3 cup Ketchup Drained the tomatoes and lightly chopped them a little finer Mrs. Dash Steak Seasoning instead of seasoned salt My husband and I thought it was excellent and it may replace my former recipe as the way I make meatloaf from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Bondurant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Boyfriend was craving meatloaf so I prepared this for him last night. I was impressed with the rave reviews and was hoping he would enjoy it. He "OOOOhed!!! & AHHHHHHHed!!!" and devoured it with gusto. Then he went back for another large serving and licked the plate clean..... Needless to say, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I made this tonight and my boyfriend LOVED it!! This is the best meatloaf I have ever made!!!!! Only thing I added was grated parm!!! YUMMO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I was definitely getting tired of the same old recipes and decided I was going to try this meatloaf because it looks so easy. The first time I did it with one egg and it didn't seem like enough. The second go around I made a larger portion (some to freeze) and added a second egg which immediately held better. I also added a mixture of BBQ sauce and ketchup on the top towards the end of the cooking time and it was delicious. The only thing I haven't added are the chillis; I'm nine months pregnant and heartburn is now part of my nightly routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsoliviag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
It really is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
It is the easiest and best tasting meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe with all the good reviews, but my family would not eat this at all. It was too spicy for my kids, but if it didn't have the spice all it would taste like is a chunk of hamburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States