The Most Easy and Delish Meatloaf EVER! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I always add 1/2 c. tomato sauce to the meat mixture and only 1/4 cup of milk. Adjust amounts for desired consistency. Also, a crushed clove of garlic. For the sauce poured over the meatloaf, try using apple cider vinegar (1/4 c.), 3 tbs. brown sugar, 1/4 c. tomato sauce and a little milk. It should be slightly sweet and tomato-ery. Simmer till mixed, then pour over meatloaf, saving enough to pour over meatloaf when it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very easy and good. Added regular diced tomatoes, bell peppers, and little worshire, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I cooked this for my family and it was amazing, the only thing that I changed was the type of crackers that I used, because I didn't have any butter crackers, I used Monet Crackers(vegetable crackers). I don't know if it's better than using butter crackers, but if it was better than how I made, I truly missed out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was extremely tasty and so easy to put together. It will be my go-to meatloaf recipe from now on. The texture was absolutely perfect. I did drain it towards the end. The combination of spices with Rotel Tomatoes was just to die for! A bit of a bite so if you don't like spicy, skip the rotel and use diced tomatoes or something to the like. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
The moistest tastiest EASIEST meatloaf EVER. I followed the recipe as written except I drained about half the water from the can of Rotel and used garlic salt instead of powder. I also added the ketchup right in the begining. No need to pull it out towards the end to add ketchup. My little family of 3 ate the whole thing and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed this exactly except I didn't use a loaf pan, just shaped it a bit smaller than my 9x13 pan. This was so good! Can't wait to make sandwiches with the leftovers.I used mild Rotels and didn't drain them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very tasty and easy. I keep odds and ends of stale bread in the freezer to use for breadcrumbs and used that instead of crackers. I used a little over 2 lb. of ground beef and baked for 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
The absolute best meatloaf recipe on the planet! It turned out "fluffy" and light. My four guests we're totally enthralled! Don't change anything. It's sooo good the way Jillian intended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My husband loves my meatloaf but I wanted to try to zing it up a little. I made 4 changes to this recipe. I drained the Rotel. I used 1/2 c. oatmeal instead of Ritz crackers because I had no crackers. I left out the chili powder. And I topped it with a brown sugar and ketchup mixture during the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Always looking for a good meatloaf recipe that is moist but will stay together. I think I can finally stop looking! Didn't change the recipe, but I did add a sauce for the top of ketchup and brown sugar. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States