The Most Awesome Smoothie You'll Ever Make Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I tend to be skeptical of things that claim to be "the most awesome" or "the best", but I figured I'd give this a shot anyway. It was OK - definitely NOT the most awesome smoothie i've ever made. Nothing I would make again. I think I'm the only reviewer so far who's made the recipe exactly as written. Most people leave out ingredients, so they're not really getting the true sense of the recipe. Kind of a time consuming smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I also changed a number of things, and am posting so others can see different but similar ideas. Kept the fruit as is; switched 1c OJ (OJ + PB = bad combo for my taste) to 1/2 c Green Goodness juice for the green stuff I didn't have, and soy milk to cow's milk; didn't have tofu; didn't have aloe vera juice; subbed 2T ground flax for the flax oil. My husband is terrified of it, but my 15mo loves it and I enjoy it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I love this smoothie: the nuttiness of the Peanut butter makes it very different! I double up on the yogurt (i use vanilla) and omit the tofu. I also add a little honey. I also freeze all of the fruit to give it a better texture and a colder taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
not my favorite - and definitely not the most awesome smoothie - i think i'd definitely have to get used to the "healthy" taste of it... i might try it again without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
It was alright, I thought it would be better. I had no tofu at home and the apples made the texture very....chunky. The kiwi was a nice touch as long as you don't add too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Thanks for a terrific smoothie idea! After playing with a few variations, I've found something that I use for breakfast at least 3-4 times a week. Instead of the apple, I use a whole pitted plum. Instead of OJ, I use 1/2 cup of apple juice. Instead of soy milk and tofu, I use 7oz of Coconut milk!! I prefer using a full 6oz of flavored yogurt. For the grand finale, I mix in 2 tablespoons of dried bee pollen in lieu of the barley grass. Blend it all up and I am off to a great start in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This recipie was very good, but I tweaked it a little bit so that it would be less heavy and a little more sweet. I doubled the soy milk(use flavored to make the drink sweeter) and ditched the tofu. I also added a little bit of organic honey. It was really good. To give it more flavor, use flavored organic yogurt, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Ok, I really changed this, but I want to post this so other people have an idea...I used the banana, apple, kiwi, and orange juice and I blended that. Then I stirred in the yogurt and the peanut butter. It was great, I really liked it...didn't use any of the other ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Really is awesome! Very filling - this would make a good breakfast on its own. Just the right touch of peanut butter to make it a very unique-tasting smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States