The Milky Way Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Only for those that like very strong drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This tastes just like the candy bar - yummmm. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
No complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Perfect way to end a meal! Will make this again, thanks Kaiti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I thought this had way to much of a taste of vodka or it was just way too strong. I didn't quite understand the point of adding ice or water to the cup. They can just be put in the freezer to get cold beforehand. The 1 Tblsp. of chocolate would be way too much to. I found, from another recipe, it is easier to just dab the rim of the cup in some chocolate then to try to drizzle it all over the cup. It is a lot less messy. I ended up having to fix this, to cut through the strong alcohol taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We sampled two different chocolate martini's for a chocolate themed party, and this was the hand's down favorite. It's powerful, so I think just a taste is the best way to enjoy. We made the full servings but split them between more people. A very 'chocolatey' martini, creamy and sweet. The chocolate drizzle made a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
OH, My Goodness! We enjoyed this very much. We will make this again for friends. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Council, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Well, I started making these for my friends but they were so good I pretty much drank all of them! It's like a dessert in a glass. You can't taste the alcohol at all, which makes them dangerous. I have now given this recipe to some friends and they agree that these are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I did tweak it a little by adding some cream and caramel. Having it for a Christmas party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Martini

See how to mix the king of cocktails!

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States