The Milky Way Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was great, the only change I made was using Baileys caramel Irish cream, it's a new liquor & I was looking for something to mix it with. Will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjlund

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Oh so good! I used regular (not white) creme de cacao, and Merry's caramel irish cream liqueur. This made it much more like the Milky Way candy bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a delicious drink! I like it full strength, but if it is too strong for you, reduce the vodka slightly. I added a 1/4 cup milk instead if water, used the Bailey's Irish Cream with Caramel, and a small chunk of a milky way candy bar in the bottom of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Yum. Yum. YUM! So good. But, wickedly sweet. This is more like a dessert cocktail, not something you'd want to drink one after the other. I'll tell you, they are hard to resist after the first. Even my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We sampled two different chocolate martini's for a chocolate themed party, and this was the hand's down favorite. It's powerful, so I think just a taste is the best way to enjoy. We made the full servings but split them between more people. A very 'chocolatey' martini, creamy and sweet. The chocolate drizzle made a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Really good, but strong!!! I drizzelled caramel syrup inside the glass along with the chocolate. I also had to cut it in half for my husband with some cream, he said it was too strong for him ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Yummy! After reading some of the other reviews tho', I'd like to try the Irish Creme with caramel in it sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was good and easy. I wasn't sure if it was named after the candy bar or not. I would say not since it didn't taste like a Milky Way Candy Bar. I like that it didn't have any added dairy but still came out creamy with the addition of the Irish Cream. I think it is better with the chocolate on top of the drink instead of on the bottom of the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Perfect way to end a meal! Will make this again, thanks Kaiti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
OH, My Goodness! We enjoyed this very much. We will make this again for friends. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Council, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Martini

See how to mix the king of cocktails!

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Chocolate Martini

Make the vodka-based cocktail that’s liquid dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States