The Mighty Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My parents loved it. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
The kids really liked it, but it's a little bit better if you use cream of chicken soup instead of the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Montgomery Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Crazy! my husband taught me this recipe from Robert! We use a bag of broccoli and a bag of cauliflower. I mix everything together - minus the chips, and bake covered in foil. I add Doritos on top and cook for a little longer so they don't burn. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Once I read the review that called this "White Trash Casserole" I knew I had to try it! It was good. I, of course, had to change a few things due to the ingredients not being on hand, but it was still delicious. I have had trashier casseroles but this was certainly comfort food at its finest. I used about 2 & 1/2 cups of cheese instead of all 4 which did not make it dry and still tasted cheesey. and only about 1/2 the bag of Doritos- mostly because it was late and the already starving kids kept eating them as I was cooking. I might try again with a better sauce with more flavor to try to liven it up. Maybe some green chilis would make it a 5 star? I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I actually loved this dish, but my family did not. It's not very healthy so I probably won't make it again. It's a fun recipe to try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This recipe was very good and almost everyone liked it. The only person who did not was my extremely picky younger brother who liked all of the ingredients (except the broccoli) but thought that it was "wrong to put them all together". The only complaint I have is how salty it was. I don't know if that's because I used all our leftover bags of chips that were never going to be eaten, or if it's supposed to be that way. But I used about half the recommended cheese in an effort to make up for the salt difference. I don't know, but it was excellent and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
My family loved this recipe and with five children that is saying a lot! Since I couldn't find ranch tortilla chips, I used plain ones but put a dry package of ranch dressing in the sour cream/soup/milk mixture. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrayville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
We did not care for this recipe. The Ranch Doritos were WAY overpowering - and I even used less than recommended amount. The sauce would've been horribly bland, but I did jazz it up (with gobs of spice, white wine, and some Cholula Hot Sauce). After a few tastes, everyone pushed their plates aside and wouldn't finish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I tried this recipe to make something different for a change. My family enjoyed it. I think next time I will leave the brocolli out, didn't care for that being in there much. But a very strange yet good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Odd mix of ingredients,but I tried it anyway. I think it needs seasoning, it was pretty bland. I will experiment and add onions and spices for the next time. But it is a keeper since it makes a big batch and we love leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States