The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made them several times, and I took them to a luncheon last week and was asked for the recipe several times. Thank you for the great recipe! PS Love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are very satisfying and easy to prepare. Just watch them carefully when you're cooking them in the covered pot as they will burn easily. Once I turned my heat down and got them to brown instead of burn I had a winner! They are a little crispy on the outside and cooked through on the inside. Savory and delicious. I skipped the white sauce/cream soup and served them with spagetti noodles and marinera sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Absolutely loved these!! I used dijon mustard also. They were so good. I had never made anything like these before. Definitely will keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
AWESOME!!!!!Just like my Mom makes.we loved it! The only changes I made were that I did not have coriader, but I used a teaspoon of Dijon mustard, and I had Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. Otherwise I followed it exactly. Thank you soooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
WE HAVE A WINNER!!!! I’ve only made meatballs a couple times in the past 15 years of marriage, mostly because *I* don’t like them even though it is one of hubby’s favorite meals. I wanted to make a special meal for him and I tried this recipe. The meatballs turned out great; I even ate 2 of them. The only real difference was I made ours with ground venison (we have a lot of it in the freezer this time of year).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The meatballs were very flavorful. I used dijon mustard instead of coriander and added about 1/3 cup of sour cream to the mushroom soup. It was delish! Husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I'm a new wife and made these for my husband over noodles. He asked me where I bought the meatballs. When I said I made them, He gave me a high five across the table. I made a smaller version of the recipe for the 2 of us, but they were still wonderful. I browned them in a frying pan, but then put them in a small casserole dish, added the soup, and them left them in the oven for a few hours on low. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I baked these in a 425 degree oven rather than frying them... and I left out the sauce... but my family LOVED them! I made them about a month ago, and am going to make them again tonight! Thank you so much!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Delicious! The family loved these meatballs served over smashed potatoes. Too bad there wasn't more gravy! I used Amy's organic mushroom soup and added some sour cream. I did also substitute freshly ground and toasted oats for the bread crumbs because that is what I had available. Overall, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
5-star for my family! These were easy to make and not a single thing left over! GREAT flavor!! My 1 and 2 yr old ate every bite! My husband skipped the gravy and dipped in spicy A-1 (with Tabasco added)...mmm, think I might add a dash or two to the mix next time for even more flavor! Thanks for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States