The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
The meatballs are absolutely delicious. I would give them 5 stars but i couldn't believe that a meatball with this much flavor would be teamed with cream of mushroom soup. I made a cheaters potato soup by blending a can of sliced new potatos with juice a few creams and seasonings then mixed in the meatballs bowtie pasta and sweet peas and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made exactly to recipe. Kids liked, husband said it was so-so, I hated. I am a meatball snob though. I thought the gravy of plain canned mushroom soup was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Hubby is allergic to cilantro and coriander so I omitted it. Used garlic and onion powder, did milk to my desired consistency and omitted the water. The result was two children asking for thirds and when daddy came home they helped themselves to his dinner as well. Definitely making again! Made it over my mushroom rice recipe as I didn't want to run to the store and get noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Currently, my husband and I are on the South Beach Diet, phase 1. I did not change anything in this recipe except I omitted the bread crumbs. These were fantastic and had such a great, different flavor. I served it with salad and mixed green beans in with the cream of mushroom soup. Delish! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Absolutely loved these!! I used dijon mustard also. They were so good. I had never made anything like these before. Definitely will keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
5-star for my family! These were easy to make and not a single thing left over! GREAT flavor!! My 1 and 2 yr old ate every bite! My husband skipped the gravy and dipped in spicy A-1 (with Tabasco added)...mmm, think I might add a dash or two to the mix next time for even more flavor! Thanks for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Delicious! The family loved these meatballs served over smashed potatoes. Too bad there wasn't more gravy! I used Amy's organic mushroom soup and added some sour cream. I did also substitute freshly ground and toasted oats for the bread crumbs because that is what I had available. Overall, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Not sure why everyone is raving about these meatballs. I found them to be very dry and tasteless. There is way too much bread crumbs. They have the potential to be good meatballs with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very flavorful meatballs! I used ground turkey and chose to stuff them with swiss cheese and mushrooms so left out the egg and breadcrumbs so it would be easier to handle. For the sauce, I used the can of cream of chicken soup, 1 1/4 cups sour cream, 1/2-3/4 cup milk, 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce, salt, parsley and 1/3 cup white wine. Really delicious! I'll make them again with the egg and bread crumb. They're kind of like swedish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States