The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
DELISH! This dish will be a regular at our house. (I did use some dijon mustard). As much as I love Spaghetti & Meatballs.....this was a welcome change. ...guess we all have different taste buds, but I can't imagine anyone NOT loving these. Thanks for the recipe. Ours didn't have a chance to 'fall off the table' they were gobbled down so quickly! Adorable name for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I added just a little white wine to deglaze before adding the soup. Delicious. I did use pre-cooked (frozen) meatballs for a quick dinner, and served over roasted garlic mashed potatoes. Excellent, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Mmm... comfort food. This was so easy to put together. I loved the simplicity of the sauce. The meatballs were great too, just felt as though they could've been better. Maybe it was the lack of coriander (I didn't have any on hand). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I'm giving this four stars based on my 8 year old son's review of these meatballs...he loved them. My husband would give this a 3.5 if he could give a half rating. I'd have to agree. The nutmeg flavor in these is just too strong, in my humble opinion...too strong for a meatball. However...all is not lost...I plan on trying to make a stroganoff meatball next time using this recipe as a basis. (And I will completely eliminate the nutmeg, but double up on the onion). Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I didn't have the corriander and decided against the nutmeg (not a fan of the spice), and sauted fresh sliced mushrooms with the balls. The balls held together terrific, and the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
The meatballs are absolutely delicious. I would give them 5 stars but i couldn't believe that a meatball with this much flavor would be teamed with cream of mushroom soup. I made a cheaters potato soup by blending a can of sliced new potatos with juice a few creams and seasonings then mixed in the meatballs bowtie pasta and sweet peas and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made exactly to recipe. Kids liked, husband said it was so-so, I hated. I am a meatball snob though. I thought the gravy of plain canned mushroom soup was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Hubby is allergic to cilantro and coriander so I omitted it. Used garlic and onion powder, did milk to my desired consistency and omitted the water. The result was two children asking for thirds and when daddy came home they helped themselves to his dinner as well. Definitely making again! Made it over my mushroom rice recipe as I didn't want to run to the store and get noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States