The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is an excellent meatball/with gravy recipe. The second time I made these, I used 2 cans of mushroom soup for more gravy and added 1 tsp beef granules for a richer gravy. This is a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was superb! I did modify to include 1/2 cup sour cream in the sauce and eliminated 1/2 cup water. Added a 1/2 tsp of tarragon and a can of mushrooms. I did use brown/spicy mustard instead of coriander too. I also served this over spaghetti squash and this was an awesome dinner! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gumbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Very good! I baked it at 425 for 15 min as was recommended earlier by another member and threw in some cumin and a few other spices to my personal liking it was really good. Wasn't greasy at all which is what usually happens when I fry it. Didn't burn either. Great recipe for busy moms and dads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I had 3 pounds of hamburger, so I made it all into meatballs. I made a mess, trying to cook these in a frying pan, so I baked the rest in the oven on a broiler at 350º. I now have enough for 2 more meals in the freezer. These will work with spaghetti, other soups, or in sandwiches. Four hard to please adults said 'yummy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julcat51
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Whole family loved this! I did add a cup of sour cream to the soup just to ad some zing and thin it a bit - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
corriander powder NO! This was not to our taste. They tasted like vinenna sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
DELISH! This dish will be a regular at our house. (I did use some dijon mustard). As much as I love Spaghetti & Meatballs.....this was a welcome change. ...guess we all have different taste buds, but I can't imagine anyone NOT loving these. Thanks for the recipe. Ours didn't have a chance to 'fall off the table' they were gobbled down so quickly! Adorable name for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States