The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was great and pretty easy to make.I followed exactly what the recipe called for and served with mashed potatoes. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Much too much nutmeg for my taste, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Entire family loved this - my toddler asked for seconds which is unheard of! My husband does not like coriander, and I didn't have nutmeg on hand, so I used another poster's suggestion and substituted with stoneground mustard. We are an anti-mushroom family, so used cream of celery instead, and added 1/3 cup no-fat sour cream to thicken it up. Browned the meatballs for 5 minutes or so, then put them in a casserole dish, poured the sauce overtop and baked at 350 degrees for a little over an hour. Served the meatballs and sauce over egg noodles. Thank you for a great recipe that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We all loved it and oh my gravy! they smelled so good when they were cooking. I baked them on 400 for about 20 minutes and them turned them over. I didn't have all the spices, but I used italian bread crumbs and I think that made up that. I also added about 1 cup of minute rice. It helps suck up the extra grease from the not-so-lean beef. I made a gravy w/ the can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 packets of brown gravy mix and 1 1/2 c. of water. And then served it over egg noodles. I will definately make these again. They didn't take long to form and since I baked them, they were pretty low maintenance since they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Awesome! Very yummy meatballs. I like many others used the dijon mustard instead of the coriander. I also added beef stock to my mushroom soup to thin it down. Otherwise I followed it exactly and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I was surprised at how good this dish tasted! At first I was a little skeptical of the fact that there is no salt in the meatballs directly, but they turned out very well. I made them bigger and browned them in olive oil, then took them out and made the sauce; I then returned the meatballs to the sauce and let them simmer until done. I also added some sour cream to the sauce in the very end and I thought that that was a very good addition- just added a little extra punch. My husband kept saying how good these were and told me to make them again soon! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is an excellent meatball/with gravy recipe. The second time I made these, I used 2 cans of mushroom soup for more gravy and added 1 tsp beef granules for a richer gravy. This is a keeper recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This was superb! I did modify to include 1/2 cup sour cream in the sauce and eliminated 1/2 cup water. Added a 1/2 tsp of tarragon and a can of mushrooms. I did use brown/spicy mustard instead of coriander too. I also served this over spaghetti squash and this was an awesome dinner! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gumbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States