The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Holy COW, these meatballs are awesome! I can't imagine letting one fall off the table. I doubled the recipe. I didn't have fresh parsley, so substituted 1 tsp dry for the 1 Tbsp fresh. Made this with the egg noodles. Great choice! My husband took a bite of the meatballs and said WOW! Which is a HUGE compliment coming from him. I will DEFINITELY make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These are great......either with the mushroom soup or with spaghetti! The only meatball recipe I use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Great flavored meatballs. Easy to make. Nice weeknight dinner that even the picky 8 year old liked! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
The flavor was great! I made it "as is" but it came out a little dry. I made over rice, but didn't have enough of the "sauce" to drizzle over the rice. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charaya
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I wasn't expecting much but WOW, was I impressed. I didn't use Coriander, not a fan but I used 1 tsp of dijon like others suggested and much less nutmeg. I did leave the drippings from the meatballs in the pan when I added the Cream of Mushroom. I added about 2 tbs of sour cream. This was delicious and I will make it again. The meatballs were so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I just have to say that this was a big hit with my 4 yr old daughter...Just the name of the dish alone made her giggle...:) The taste was very nice thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for swedish type meatballs to serve with noodles and this is the one! I prepared a day ahead so that I could reheat for dinner the next night and this worked fine. I used the nutmeg as called for in the recipe and quite liked it. I subbed dried parsley for fresh as I didn't have any and I used golden mushroom soup. I also added about 1/2 cup of sour cream and a little worchestershire sauce to the sauce/gravy.....a little extra water too as I was really trying to stretch the sauce. I will definitely make this again and I will double the sauce next time. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
We had a big crowd to feed tonight so I doubled the meatballs (with only a pinch of nutmeg and added a splash of cream) and tripled the sauce. Sauted the onions until tender and set aside. Sauted approx. 12 oz. sliced button mushrooms in small amount of butter in same pan until dry, added a splash of white wine and continued to cook until all liquid evaporated and set the mushrooms aside. Put the soup in the pan and added milk (to desired consistancy)instead of water and added about 1/4 cup of beef stock. Returned the meatballs to the sauce and simmered until the rest of dinner was ready. Served over wide egg noddles with corn and dinner rolls. Everyone loved these meatballs and asked that they be added to the rotation. This is a very easy recipe with exceptional results. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
My 4 kids, fight over the leftovers. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
AMAZING recipe. I have tried endless times to get this consistency and taste for me meatballs... amazing really! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dann345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States