The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wow thanks this is really good my picky step daughter goes yum what's this and i told her the name and she just laughed but it won me when you made my 11 yr old love it....i just flavored then with wheat bread crumbs, garlic salt and onion powder with some mrs. dash and still good and kid approved thank you will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made it as written, but I added 2 cups of beef gravy to the final stir. Serving it over mashed potatoes I thought it needed a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband liked this recipe but I halved the nutmeg and tripled the gravy. I still thought it was terrible and the nutmeg overpowering. I didn't finish what was on my plate. =( It looked so good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is 5 star worthy with a few modifications. I didn't have coriander so I added about a tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also added about 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper and about 1 tbsp of minced garlic to the onions. For the cream of mushroom sauce I made my own soup (using Dianne's recipe which is Amazing). I added several splashes of red wine to the sauce and also about 1/3 cup sour cream. We will definetly be making this one again and soon! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
A Defininte at my house, even the pickey eater ate them, but minus the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My mom made this recipe growing up and it is my all-time favorite meal, served over mashed potatoes. I like gravy so I always use two cans of soup, and our recipe doesn't use nutmeg. I'll have to try baking the meatballs, since you do have to be attentive turning the meatballs as they brown on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was super yummy. The nutmeg made this recipe. We served over noodles... will definatley make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
DEE-lish! My kiddos loved it and they are hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyMarkmann
Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was pretty good. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I found my meatballs to have way too much breadcrumbs, next time I think I will only use 3/4 cup. I also only used 1/4 tsp of nutmeg and used the full tsp of coriander. I had to add a splash of milk because of the breadcrumbs. Other than that they smelled awesome while I baked them, 425 oven for 18 min. They tasted bland coming out of the oven, maybe more garlic and onion. Once in the sauce they moistened up a bit, so it's not that I hated the recipe it is just I was really looking for a flavourful meatball before the sauce. Also with the sauce I added mini bella mushrooms sauted in butter, garlic and white wine. I added 2 cans of soup, a half can of milk and 1/2 cup of sour cream. I served over egg noodles. I will make this again, but with the same changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States