The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
WE HAVE A WINNER!!!! I’ve only made meatballs a couple times in the past 15 years of marriage, mostly because *I* don’t like them even though it is one of hubby’s favorite meals. I wanted to make a special meal for him and I tried this recipe. The meatballs turned out great; I even ate 2 of them. The only real difference was I made ours with ground venison (we have a lot of it in the freezer this time of year).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made them several times, and I took them to a luncheon last week and was asked for the recipe several times. Thank you for the great recipe! PS Love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Delicious! The family loved these meatballs served over smashed potatoes. Too bad there wasn't more gravy! I used Amy's organic mushroom soup and added some sour cream. I did also substitute freshly ground and toasted oats for the bread crumbs because that is what I had available. Overall, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
AWESOME!!!!!Just like my Mom makes.we loved it! The only changes I made were that I did not have coriader, but I used a teaspoon of Dijon mustard, and I had Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. Otherwise I followed it exactly. Thank you soooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The meatballs were very flavorful. I used dijon mustard instead of coriander and added about 1/3 cup of sour cream to the mushroom soup. It was delish! Husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are very satisfying and easy to prepare. Just watch them carefully when you're cooking them in the covered pot as they will burn easily. Once I turned my heat down and got them to brown instead of burn I had a winner! They are a little crispy on the outside and cooked through on the inside. Savory and delicious. I skipped the white sauce/cream soup and served them with spagetti noodles and marinera sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I'm a new wife and made these for my husband over noodles. He asked me where I bought the meatballs. When I said I made them, He gave me a high five across the table. I made a smaller version of the recipe for the 2 of us, but they were still wonderful. I browned them in a frying pan, but then put them in a small casserole dish, added the soup, and them left them in the oven for a few hours on low. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I baked these in a 425 degree oven rather than frying them... and I left out the sauce... but my family LOVED them! I made them about a month ago, and am going to make them again tonight! Thank you so much!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
5-star for my family! These were easy to make and not a single thing left over! GREAT flavor!! My 1 and 2 yr old ate every bite! My husband skipped the gravy and dipped in spicy A-1 (with Tabasco added)...mmm, think I might add a dash or two to the mix next time for even more flavor! Thanks for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Absolutely loved these!! I used dijon mustard also. They were so good. I had never made anything like these before. Definitely will keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States