The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
AWESOME!!!!!Just like my Mom makes.we loved it! The only changes I made were that I did not have coriader, but I used a teaspoon of Dijon mustard, and I had Italian bread crumbs instead of plain. Otherwise I followed it exactly. Thank you soooo much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
WE HAVE A WINNER!!!! I’ve only made meatballs a couple times in the past 15 years of marriage, mostly because *I* don’t like them even though it is one of hubby’s favorite meals. I wanted to make a special meal for him and I tried this recipe. The meatballs turned out great; I even ate 2 of them. The only real difference was I made ours with ground venison (we have a lot of it in the freezer this time of year).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I was pleasantly suprised. I haven't really meaty dishes since I was pregnant, but I tried this one for my husband, and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The meatballs were very flavorful. I used dijon mustard instead of coriander and added about 1/3 cup of sour cream to the mushroom soup. It was delish! Husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
The meatballs seemed a little on the nutmeggy side to me (and I even added a bit less than called for). But I think once you add sour cream to the soup (as someone helpfully suggested already), the flavors even out. Perhaps the title subconsciously conjured up my kindergarten imaginings of big sloppy italian meatballs all covered with cheese, rather than a more swedish-meatball-type of flavor. Thanks anyway :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I found these meatballs to be quite tasty-in a different sort of way. I'm glad I only put 1/2 tsp of the nutmeg, though, as someone suggested. I didn't have the mushroom soup, so I just made a white sauce and cooked it for a few minutes with the meatballs, which flavored the sauce just right. My husband put catchup on them, so I made him eat some just as they were so that he could help me rate the recipe. He gave a thumbs-up, so that probably means 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These are very satisfying and easy to prepare. Just watch them carefully when you're cooking them in the covered pot as they will burn easily. Once I turned my heat down and got them to brown instead of burn I had a winner! They are a little crispy on the outside and cooked through on the inside. Savory and delicious. I skipped the white sauce/cream soup and served them with spagetti noodles and marinera sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made them several times, and I took them to a luncheon last week and was asked for the recipe several times. Thank you for the great recipe! PS Love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I'm a new wife and made these for my husband over noodles. He asked me where I bought the meatballs. When I said I made them, He gave me a high five across the table. I made a smaller version of the recipe for the 2 of us, but they were still wonderful. I browned them in a frying pan, but then put them in a small casserole dish, added the soup, and them left them in the oven for a few hours on low. Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I baked these in a 425 degree oven rather than frying them... and I left out the sauce... but my family LOVED them! I made them about a month ago, and am going to make them again tonight! Thank you so much!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States