The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made exactly to recipe. Kids liked, husband said it was so-so, I hated. I am a meatball snob though. I thought the gravy of plain canned mushroom soup was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Hubby is allergic to cilantro and coriander so I omitted it. Used garlic and onion powder, did milk to my desired consistency and omitted the water. The result was two children asking for thirds and when daddy came home they helped themselves to his dinner as well. Definitely making again! Made it over my mushroom rice recipe as I didn't want to run to the store and get noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Currently, my husband and I are on the South Beach Diet, phase 1. I did not change anything in this recipe except I omitted the bread crumbs. These were fantastic and had such a great, different flavor. I served it with salad and mixed green beans in with the cream of mushroom soup. Delish! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Absolutely loved these!! I used dijon mustard also. They were so good. I had never made anything like these before. Definitely will keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
5-star for my family! These were easy to make and not a single thing left over! GREAT flavor!! My 1 and 2 yr old ate every bite! My husband skipped the gravy and dipped in spicy A-1 (with Tabasco added)...mmm, think I might add a dash or two to the mix next time for even more flavor! Thanks for sharing such a simple and delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Delicious! The family loved these meatballs served over smashed potatoes. Too bad there wasn't more gravy! I used Amy's organic mushroom soup and added some sour cream. I did also substitute freshly ground and toasted oats for the bread crumbs because that is what I had available. Overall, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Not sure why everyone is raving about these meatballs. I found them to be very dry and tasteless. There is way too much bread crumbs. They have the potential to be good meatballs with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very flavorful meatballs! I used ground turkey and chose to stuff them with swiss cheese and mushrooms so left out the egg and breadcrumbs so it would be easier to handle. For the sauce, I used the can of cream of chicken soup, 1 1/4 cups sour cream, 1/2-3/4 cup milk, 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce, salt, parsley and 1/3 cup white wine. Really delicious! I'll make them again with the egg and bread crumb. They're kind of like swedish meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I was disappointed of this recipe after reading the rave reviews... I used some leftover meat needed to cook up and maybe it wasn't a full pound because these meatballs were VERY dry. My husband said they were fine but I couldn't finish mine. The flavor seemed nice (I only put about 1/2 tsp. nutmeg spice and there was a nice sweet flavor about them) but I wouldn't make it again without adding more egg or less breadcrumbs or something. I used very finely ground breadcrumbs, so that may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States