The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Awsome recipe.. the only thing I did different was to use half ground turkey and half lean ground beef, parmesan bread crumbs, a little bit of cayenne pepper and a ton more garlic. I baked instead of cooking them in a pan because I doubled the recipe and they wouldn't fit in the pan. I made a pan full of HUGE meatballs and my boyfriend literally ate almost the entire thing.. no joke. I served over mashed potatos with peas. Good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These meatballs were amazing. I followed the exact recipe, and the only reason I give it 4 stars was because of the sauce. I thought it was a little thick, and could use a little improving, but it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I followed this exactly as written and it turned out great. I used a cookie scoop to form the meatballs and served it over egg noodles. My two boys, 6yrs and 2.5yrs, have never been so quiet at dinner. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palos Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe!! It was such a hit with the whole family. Instead of coriander I added honey mustard and the recipe said to add one can of cream of mushroom but I did too to have more sauce for the noodles. Once you try this recipe you will never make meatballs any other way! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I am a nutmeg lover, but thought it gave the meatballs a strange taste when combined with the cream of mushroom soup. I'll stick with my old meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Thsi recipe was very easy and quick. I should have baked the meatballs as the other reviewers suggested, and I also used 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg, but I could still taste it, and really didn't care for it. I added Worcestershire sauce, also. Otherwise, the meatballs were good and my husband and two year old had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was great and pretty easy to make.I followed exactly what the recipe called for and served with mashed potatoes. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Much too much nutmeg for my taste, but otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Entire family loved this - my toddler asked for seconds which is unheard of! My husband does not like coriander, and I didn't have nutmeg on hand, so I used another poster's suggestion and substituted with stoneground mustard. We are an anti-mushroom family, so used cream of celery instead, and added 1/3 cup no-fat sour cream to thicken it up. Browned the meatballs for 5 minutes or so, then put them in a casserole dish, poured the sauce overtop and baked at 350 degrees for a little over an hour. Served the meatballs and sauce over egg noodles. Thank you for a great recipe that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
We all loved it and oh my gravy! they smelled so good when they were cooking. I baked them on 400 for about 20 minutes and them turned them over. I didn't have all the spices, but I used italian bread crumbs and I think that made up that. I also added about 1 cup of minute rice. It helps suck up the extra grease from the not-so-lean beef. I made a gravy w/ the can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 packets of brown gravy mix and 1 1/2 c. of water. And then served it over egg noodles. I will definately make these again. They didn't take long to form and since I baked them, they were pretty low maintenance since they were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States