The Meatball that Fell Off the Table Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe as did my husband. A different way to use hamburger. Inexpensive and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I doubled the recipe and still I had to police the family. I was really hoping for leftovers. The family loved it. I made a few adjustments to the gravy. I added some chicken stock and some flour and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Will make this again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used one cup of crumbled up corn chex instead of bread crumbs and horseradish mustard instead of coriander. Found it to be most excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So yummy. The whole family loved them. I picked it because of the name and loved it anyway. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
wow thanks this is really good my picky step daughter goes yum what's this and i told her the name and she just laughed but it won me when you made my 11 yr old love it....i just flavored then with wheat bread crumbs, garlic salt and onion powder with some mrs. dash and still good and kid approved thank you will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made it as written, but I added 2 cups of beef gravy to the final stir. Serving it over mashed potatoes I thought it needed a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My husband liked this recipe but I halved the nutmeg and tripled the gravy. I still thought it was terrible and the nutmeg overpowering. I didn't finish what was on my plate. =( It looked so good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This recipe is 5 star worthy with a few modifications. I didn't have coriander so I added about a tbsp of fresh lemon juice. Also added about 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper and about 1 tbsp of minced garlic to the onions. For the cream of mushroom sauce I made my own soup (using Dianne's recipe which is Amazing). I added several splashes of red wine to the sauce and also about 1/3 cup sour cream. We will definetly be making this one again and soon! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States