The Last Caesar Salad Recipe You'll Ever Need Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is indeed a very fine recipe for Caesar dressing. I decided to make only half the recipe so this won't last long for us, but when I have company over the next time, I'll be making it again! I used 1/2 teaspoon anchovy paste rather than the fillet but otherwise followed the recipe exactly (1/2 teaspoon paste=1 anchovy fillet). I chopped up a little lettuce to stage a photo for this, thinking that I'd scrape off the dressing and save the salad for dinner. Silly! I ate that salad in no time flat! I know my hubby will love this, too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Wonderfully delicious! I halved the recipe, but made no other changes. So simple, yet so good...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used 1 tsp anchovy paste instead of the fillets (1/2 tsp per filet) because that is what I had on hand but other wise followed the recipe to the letter. VERY GOOD and so easy. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendaleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I just made this with my 10-year old son who is obsessed with Caesar salad. He just returned from a cruise where he's had it twice a day! We haven't had it for dinner yet but the finished product we've just refrigerated is EXCELLENT! I always believe in doing a recipe as its written but I had whipping cream instead of half-and-half and used that. I also used low-fat mayo as that's what I had. My other son said there were so many flavors that came out when he tasted it. We're looking forward to dinner tonight with lasagna to go with it! Thanks for the dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Great dressing and easy to make. I too used anchovy paste. Instead of using this on a more traditional Caesar Salad I used it on a pasta salad as that's my daughter's favorite. Bowtie pasta, cherry tomatoes from my garden, yellow and green zucchini, green, red and yellow peppers and black olives. Delish. I made the full recipe and it just about filled that cruet that comes with "good seasonings" salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I am now an addict to this dressing. Prepare it as on a whim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole
Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is incredibly good salad dressing! My husband and I eat quite a lot of Caesar salad, so I doubled the recipe and it fits perfectly in a 1 quart mason jar! Other than the fact that I doubled the recipe, I made no changes. If you like Caesar salad, you definitely don't want to pass this one by!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe!! I love garlic, so I used one very large clove and a medium sized clove. Like a previous reviewer, I used anchovy past (as her conversion stated 1/2 t./fillet) and I am very partial to preserved lemons in place of lemon juice, so I diced the peel very finely, discarding the fruit. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This makes a nice thick dressing. Add a little more fluid for less thick. I added about double the lemon juice, a dash of hot sauce, and extra pepper. Perfect on some romaine salad with a chopped tomato and cucumber. I would give this 5 stars, but I thought the dressing was a touch thick and it needs slight adjustments on the ratios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Ever since making this i will NEVER buy another bottle of Caesar dressing. So easy to make!!! Has become my daily salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States