The Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These made for yummy hamburgers...just not the juiciest hamburgers ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Fixed this tonite as a hamburger steak & served with 4 cheese rice for hubby, cottage cheese for me & pickled beets for both. Broiled the patties in the convection oven. It turned out great & we both loved it. Also, the meal was very kind to my diabetes. Will be sure to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were just ok for me. They were not any juicer than my regular burgers, and I didn't really notice any special flavor in them other than just a hint of the beer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I ended up marinating these for an hour. We really like the flavor but they weren't any juicier than reg burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Made as per recipe, we found no improvement in juciness or flavor over our usual burgers, so I added the leftover marinade to more ground beef, formed patties and chilled for about an hour. These were somewhat more moist and had more flavor, but still didn't impress. Thank you anyway Caliboo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This burger didn't do it for me. I am not a beer drinker and that is all I could taste. My recently turned 21 year old did enjoy it. Had a litttle trouble keeping the burger together while grilling. I think it was from sitting in the marinade. I will try this again - adding the ingredients I do when making my burgers and then soak it in marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Real good and I thought they were juicy. I used onion powder instead of onion salt and added just a pinch of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Just tried this recipe and it was great!! My husband is the picky eater of us two and LOVES hamburgers. I was worried he wouldn't like it, but it turns out that he LOVES this recipe! Very flavorful. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I thought it was alright but, I of course used 90% lean meat so that could possibly be why I didn't think it was all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is my favorite hamburger recipe by far. The flaver is really great. I haven't grilled these yet but I'm sure they'll be great then too. Edit - I have made this at least five times since my previous review and have made other hamburger recipes. This is still the best, haven't even tweaked the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States