The Juiciest Hamburgers Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have no idea why but this works, but it definitely does the trick. When I made it the second time, I replaced the water, salt, and pepper with Worchestershire sauce and Montreal steak seasoning and added an extra 1/2 tsp. of salt. It was even better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This burger definitely lives up to its name. Other than switching out onion salt for onion powder it is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Not very juicy. And the flavors were definitely missing something, some sort of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
For our recent cookout, we prepared half of our burgers with this method and half without the beer. They all turned out good but neither were juicier than the other. I also had trouble tasting the beer in it. Next time I think we'll just omit the beer and add some cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I made this recipe using Coors Light because that's all we had in the fridge. Had the butcher ground some sirloin for the patties and marinated them longer than called for - about an hour. They came out so deliciously juicy. Me and my boyfriend were impressed. Will be making these again with a better quality beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this recipe three separate times. Last night I did a side by side comparison of my usual recipe vs. this one. The other patty was made using dry ingredients and turned out more juicy than the patty that only had the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The burgers are very good but they tend to fall apart on the grill. Rather than marinade them in the juice mixture, I added 1/4 cup of it to the beef and added a slightly beaten egg and some bread crumbs to keep them together on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by eringirl
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
With all the rave reviews, I thought this would be much better than what my family ate. I think it's because I didn't use the onion salt and used some chopped onion instead, which made the burger not seasoned enough. I'll definitely make sure I generously season next time. However, they were indeed very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eringirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is my favorite hamburger recipe by far. The flaver is really great. I haven't grilled these yet but I'm sure they'll be great then too. Edit - I have made this at least five times since my previous review and have made other hamburger recipes. This is still the best, haven't even tweaked the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlbennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I thought it was alright but, I of course used 90% lean meat so that could possibly be why I didn't think it was all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States