The Humble Shepherd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I improvised a little, just cause I didn't have all the ingredients. I used 1 packet of gravy mix, and about 2 cups of low salt chicken broth instead of water, I used frozen long green beans and through in about a 1/2 c. of mixed veggies (frozen), I also through in a teaspoon of minced garlic, basil, and some worchesire sauce, through the meat and veggie and gravy mixture into a casserole dish and topped it with a generous amount of grated cheddar on top of the mashed the potatoes........yummy! my little boys loved it, even my youngest son that is quite picky, both had 2 helpings! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
very nice.you don't need any added salt.used 2 cans of corn as my veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Gulia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
good and has the gravy. Nice taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This was an OK dish. My husband liked it better than I did. I think I would like this better if it was made with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is yummy. I added garlic powder, Dried parsley, & seasoning salt. I would like it to be more meaty, so next time I will put 2 pounds of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just made it with ground beef because that is what i had in the fridge. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
So good and comforting! I made my potato topping with half mashed cauliflower and half potato as written in Shepherd's Turkey Pie. I also added chopped celery, green pepper and sliced mushrooms to the meat mixture to get more veggies in us! This makes a big dish which is good as hubs loves this leftover! Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great alternative to beef shepherds pie. I have been looking for a few years for a way to use ground turkey in this instead of beef but had no luck on maintaining a good flavor...until now! I will never use beef for shepherds pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahlia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Excellant recipe. I have made it several times for my family and they still get excited when I tell them it's on the menu again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States