The Hudsucker Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Amazing! Great flavor and very easy to make. Love, love loved it! I used the uncooked shrimp and whie it may have taken a little longer to cook, I definately feel it was worth it I also used the whole jar of sauce as others stated and enjoyed the extra sauce. great dish and will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing!!!! My husband & kids LOVE this recipe!!! Thank you. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nablast
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
VERY TASTY!!! I used already cleand/peeled/devined shrimp to cut the prep time, and a whole box of penne pasta. Made with garlic bread and a ceaser salad. Did without the nuts, and used the whole jar of pasta sauce. Will try to make it with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nablast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is delicious! I made it without the nuts and didn't miss them at all. This recipe makes enough to serve six, especially if serving it with a salad and some bread. I did use the whole 16 oz package of pasta. It has a great flavor to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It has a weird taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Made a few changes to this because I wanted to use what I had on hand. First of all, I used canned mushrooms which didn't make much of a differnce. I used Newman's Own Vodka Sauce rather than Bombolina. I used a couple tablespoons of cooking sherry rather than dry red wine again because (GASP!) I didn't have any. Finally I used chicken rather than shrimp. Even though I did a lot of different things, I think I still got the general idea, and what I came up with was really yummy. The toasted pine nuts were a must--that flavor was there and it added a really unique flavor. Same with the balsamic. The flavor was subtle but it came through and combined with the sun-dried tomatoes, had a rich and interesting mix of flavors. My 8 year old daughter and I really loved this. I will pick up a jar of Bombolina for next time and look forward to making it with red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
As many before mentioned, I had a difficult time finding Bombolina, so I picked up Bertolli Garlic, Herb and Onion. I left out the garlic clove, completely forgot the red wine ~ was drinking it instead ~ and didn't use the pine nuts (my family is really picky). I used frozen, cooked shrimp, for ease. Turned out really great. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HermionePlease

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Yummy! Couldn't find the Newman's Own Bombolina Sauce, so I substituted a jar of chunky sauce I had in the pantry. I doubled the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This pasta was FANTASTIC! and so easy and fast to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessacarbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was so YUMMY! I loved it! My son ate every last bit and I even got the hubby to try it and he did well with something other than his standard meat and potatoes meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States