The Greatest Grilled Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GaryBart
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Iv been doing Turkey this way for many years and have added a couple of ideas. In addition to the apple chopped, butter and onion in the cavity I add one/two cans of Classic Coke. Turkey is in alum pan so it stays moist. Half way through the grilling I flip the bird over (not easy but worth it), this makes for a very Very moist bird. Never any complaints and they keep coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
There isn't much to this recipe, but a properly grilled turkey is by FAR the best tasting way to eat turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I love grilling turkeys, especially for a holiday or family gathering. I've been doing it for about 7 years. While tastey, I found that this recipe was a bit lacking when it comes to details and instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jake7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I’ve cooked the turkey on my grill in the past and it’s been great! I injected my turkey with Mojo. A Cuban marinade with citrus’ and other worldly goodness. The turkey comes out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weberdave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Oh gosh this was so awesome!!! we stuffed the turkey with applesauce and apples and then followed the recipe. We had a little trouble keeping the temp at the right temp for the first like 20 min and then it was like everything came together and oh my goodness so moist, tender and full of flavor. I will never do a turkey in an oven again..this came out so good I think we will try it for my family Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superwoman8977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I brined first using Turkey Brine from this website. It took a little over 3 hours for a 16lb turkey on the electric grill. I tried to get it to 350 degrees but with it being cold out, it was around 300. I put it in a roasting pan so I could use the drippings for gravy. It was awesome and cooked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This turkey was at least as good as fried, better than anything from the oven, and easy as can be! I brined the turkey overnight like I always do. Thanksgiving day I just put it on the grill with a pan underneath the grate to catch drippings. I added celery, apples and onions to some chicken stock in the pan. The best gravy ever! Freed up the oven for all the side dishes. My husband and kids loved it! I'll never bother with any other method again. This is a keeper you must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have never done a turkey on the bbq before but with a huge family gathering this Thanksgiving, room in the oven was pretty scarce! It took about an hour longer than forcast, but my turkey may not have been completely thawed. It was moist and beautiful, I stuffed it with chopped apples and wove a bacon mat to put on top. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family has been grilling our turkeys for years.... Sometimes I brine it before hand, & other times we've injected it with seasoning or garlic butter.... and with all the modifications, it's always amazing; it's not about the seasoning, it's about the cooking process. I've got my oven to bake everything else & no turkey mess to clean up after thanksgiving. [:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
All guests said it was the best turkey they have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States