The Greatest Grilled Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Wonderful idea. I have been grilling turkeys for about 10 years now and found one more simple hint that just kicks a turkey over the top. Before you grill the turkey cut up some apples (any kind will do). Just cut up and core. Leaving the skins is fine. While you are grilling the juice in the apples will evaporate and merge into the turkey giving the smoky flavor a very moist apple flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Question Please!?? Do you cover the Turkey???? txs'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
324 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
Very helpful for large holiday dinners when oven space is crowded. Flavor is great! Keep fluid of some type in the roasting pan to make awesome gravy. The turkey was tender and moist. A 12 lb unstuffed turkey took 3 1/2 hours and less than 1/4 tank of propane on a Weber three burner gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I had to post this to this recipe because it is the closest to what I did. I used a turkey brine from this site by (sheri gailey). After the brine process of 20 hrs. I grilled my turkey over charcoals and oak wood using indirect heat for about 4hrs it was the bomb!!!. after the brine process believe it or not there was no need for any extra seasoning (for real!!) my process of what I did is on the reviews of the TURKEY BRINE RECIPE) from this site. truly one of the best turkeys I have ever cooked. Ps. and I grilled it directly on the grate to really get that grilled flavor. Ok now I'm done.UPDATE 11/23/07 I DID THE GRILLED TURKEY AGAIN THIS YEAR VERY GOOD, ONLY CHANGE THE BRINE PROCESS THIS TIME, CAME OUT AS GREAT AS THE FIRST TIME!!! 10++++ STARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The turkey turned out perfect. I did not cover the turkey with foil or anything. Close the lid on grill and leave it there until turkey has finished cooking. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Wow for Grilled Turkey! It was so simple, so very good, so very moist. Gave me a free oven to do as I please.I did not do the Italian spice..I put the apple,chuncked orange, fresh sage,onion,celery & garlic in the cavity. Brushed w/melted butter. Put some white wine in the roasting pan. Used it for the broth for my gravy. We will NEVER cook a turkey in the oven again. Thanks again Allrecipes. Happy Holidays..Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
I think this is one of the best turkey recipes I have tried. (and I have been cooking turkey for about 35 years) The recipe was super easy, the meat was very moist, and in only 3 hours I had a main course fit for any company. The easiest turkey I have ever cooked, and the best (by far). THANK YOU!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Fabulous! Moist, juicy, and best of all my oven is free to cook everything else! I served it with the Slow Cooker Stuffing (sooooo good!), Kentucky Bourbon Sweet Potatoes, and Garlicky Potatoes, all from this site. Needless to say, my husband and I outdid ourselves this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Our oven broke down just before my dinner party. I turned to allrecipes.com for help and found this amazing recipe. I will never cook a turkey any other way now. The grilling process made my turkey turn out absolutely delicious. I especially loved the smokey flavor and the carmelization. My dinner party turned out to be one of my best ever. And now all my friends want to know how to grill a turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
This was a great way to prepare a turkey during warm weather. The cooking period is about the same as oven roasted turkey. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States