The Greatest Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I added cinnamon to it! About 1tsp into the wet mix. Then topped it with cinnamon and sugar after I poured it into the pan. It gave it a kick! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellielipke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
REALLY REALLY the GREATEST!!!!! The only thing I changed was I added a 1/4 t. of salt. I also used 2% milk with vinegar for the buttermilk... Perfect every time!! Thank you Julie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is a good, basic banana bread recipe. A little cinnamon sugar sprinkled on top before baking is a nice touch. Watch the baking time, I baked it for less time than called for and it was still a little too dark on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made exactly as stated and it was amazing. I did find that it needed a little longer to bake though. My hunny had me make two in two days. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and it always turns out perfect. I change the nuts to chocolate chips though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I was very impressed with this yummy recipe for banana bread.It was very easy and delicious! I decided to double the amount of walnuts and that made it it even more yummy! All oven temps vary but I was able to take 10 minutes off of the total cooking time.I will definetly use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLI76

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My hubby love's it and I do too. I give it all 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hony E Dip

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Love it...didn't change a thing, but the bread was ready in 55 minutes. Keep an eye on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States