The Easiest Chocolate Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
i rated it "loved it" coz it sounds supperrr good! but I have a question... in the grocery stores where I reside, they do not have the pudding mix. it only comes prepared already. can I use that? if not, what do you suggest. thanks ;0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
delicious. but I used a larger package of pudding than the 3.5 ounce it called for (I used a 170 g pkg) and added Bailey's for the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good recipe, however, the box of pudding called for 3 cups of milk and I needed it. I found I needed to follow the pudding recipe so the cake mix would incorporate properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I had two pudding mixes in the cupboard...a small instant, and a large cook n' serve. I decided to give it a whirl with the instant, since I didn't really feel like making a trip to the store. It was tasty and moist, but wasn't anything super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I don't understand the hype. These were alright, but not as flavorful as the reviews make it out to be. My expectations were guarded given the ingredients anyways, but this cake did serve it's purpose: a quick, easy to make chocolate fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Excellent! I mad ea two layer 9x13 with one using the devils food with chocolate pudding and the other a classic yellow with vanilla pudding. I was going to use banana pudding but decided against it since I was using banana slices between layers. Topped it off with the Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwindtalker
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Best cake ever most and delicious. I used a whipped cream cheese frosting and then put thinly sliced strawberries all over it! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Every one loved it. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Awesome1 We won first place in a bake-off using this recipe. we frosted it with the cream cheese frosting 2 which is posted on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Moist, gooey & yummy! Like Paula, I just used instant choc. pudding and beat it for 2-3 min. - no heating required. (Try it with peanut butter chips - SO good.) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States