The Easiest Butterscotch Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Very easy yummy family pleasing pie but to make the filling firmer and not loose and jiggly, use 2 boxes of instant pudding for great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was not worth my time. I have a couple of complaints. The first being that it was impossible to spread the remaining cool whip on top of the bottom layer, which was just too soft to spread anything on. The second was, my 'pie' was in the fridge for about two hours, and didn't firm up one bit. This is essentially a matter of putting pudding in a pie crust. I'm not giving up though, I have a couple more butterscotch pies in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I was looking for a way to use (get rid of) my graham cracker crust and this was so easy and wonderful. I think next time I will wait until the pudding sets up before I attempt to spread the cool whip on top, I was not talented enough to do it with out making a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
So easy!! I used a chocolate crust and it was super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this today and thought it was very good for something so quick. I've eaten 2 pieces and it hasn't even been in the refrigerator for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was a good starter recipe. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of the butterscotch ice cream topping, which I didn't have on hand), and it was good. The second time, I made two small altertions that I felt really livened it up. First, I added a heaping spoonful of peanut butter (didn't measure--just do it to your tastes) to the pudding mix. And second, I added a layer of hot fudge topping (about 2/3 of an 11.75 ounce jar) on top of the pudding (between that and the whipped cream). The combination of the buttescotch, PB and chocolate was awesome! Very easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend who loves butterscotch and he was in heaven! I accidentally bought fat free pudding mix, but you wouldn't know it, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Went over so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENOTA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
I have been looking for an easy great tasting butterscotch pie and i have found it. I made it last night and after sitting in refrigerator for 1 hour, the pie is almost gone. My husband and 2 teenage daughters gobbled it up. I baked the prepared graham cracker crust for 6 minutes in the oven and used the cheapest whipped topping. EXCELLENT..this will be a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States