The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I wasn't too impressed by this recipe. It is simple, but nothing special. I don't think I'd have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love how easy this is. As someone else did, I cut back a bit on pepper, and added a bit of brown sugar. But that's just a matter of personal preference. It still had a lot of bite. Tasty and so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Were very moist, didn't love the flavor as it was pretty much only pepper I tasted. May try again adding into Alfredo as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe could be really good if the worcestershire sauce didnt make the chicken so tart. I cant figure out what should be added to balance out the flavor. Otherwise the chicken comes out very tender and served over rice makes it a very comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanjuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tender and spicy! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yes, it was certainly easy. Basic and dependable. Can't go wrong with just 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Was looking for a healthier alternative for cooking chicken breast and this one was good. Low in calories, the only downside is it is very high in sodium. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so simple and so tasty! I was actualy surprised at how juicy and how much flavor the chicken had! :) I put this chicken over brown rice and there was plenty of sauce to pour over it. Yum! Next time I'm going to add a little bit of brown sugar and maybe some minced garlic for added flavor...not that it needs any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisydi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Yummy! We added this chicken to cheese tortillini and topped with "Quick and easy alfredo sauce". One of my families favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMarie2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States