The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe might seem to simple to produce a delicious meal, but IT'S NOT! The chicken turned out spicy (that's how my husband likes it so I added extra pepper), juicy, and downright yummy. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I have eaten blackened chicken before, but in my opinion this was not close. Not spicy, just tasted like worcestershire sauce. I served with pasta & Alfredo sauce but even that couldn't improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice spicy taste, but a little too much. We added onions and served with white rice. Really liked adding some blue cheese dressing on the side for dippig. (cooling) Next time I would cut the pepper to 1t and may cut the worchestershire down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So yummy. I thought the worcestershire sauce would be too salty but not all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very easy & tasty, I only used 1/2 the pepper it called for and it was still too much. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evehollifield
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
It was easy to make, kinda just left it on the stove and did 1000 other things and then flipped it and kept working! Husband thought it was wonderful, I actualy placed the strips of chicken over a fresh green salad and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki Roessner Woodford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added a little brown sugar, chopped garlic and onions per some of the reviews. I halved the amount of pepper because it sounded kind of excessive. The chicken was moist and flavorful and I enjoyed it. Funnily enough my boyfriend (who is not a picky eater at all) did not like it. I have no idea why not. I didn't have any rice so I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy and very tasty.. we had it over a Dijon salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I gave it a 5 stars because the recipe was very EASY..with 3 kids I need an easy receipe. I took advise of a previous review and added brown sugar. Delicious..but will cut back on the worcestershire..next time. i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
When you read this recipe it seems too simple to be good...i modified the recipe for a small serving...it turned surprisingly delicious...simple with a bit of salt and pepper taste...!!! will try again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States