The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I have eaten blackened chicken before, but in my opinion this was not close. Not spicy, just tasted like worcestershire sauce. I served with pasta & Alfredo sauce but even that couldn't improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice spicy taste, but a little too much. We added onions and served with white rice. Really liked adding some blue cheese dressing on the side for dippig. (cooling) Next time I would cut the pepper to 1t and may cut the worchestershire down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So yummy. I thought the worcestershire sauce would be too salty but not all. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDReese23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very easy & tasty, I only used 1/2 the pepper it called for and it was still too much. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evehollifield
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
It was easy to make, kinda just left it on the stove and did 1000 other things and then flipped it and kept working! Husband thought it was wonderful, I actualy placed the strips of chicken over a fresh green salad and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki Roessner Woodford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added a little brown sugar, chopped garlic and onions per some of the reviews. I halved the amount of pepper because it sounded kind of excessive. The chicken was moist and flavorful and I enjoyed it. Funnily enough my boyfriend (who is not a picky eater at all) did not like it. I have no idea why not. I didn't have any rice so I served it with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by G
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy and very tasty.. we had it over a Dijon salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I gave it a 5 stars because the recipe was very EASY..with 3 kids I need an easy receipe. I took advise of a previous review and added brown sugar. Delicious..but will cut back on the worcestershire..next time. i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
When you read this recipe it seems too simple to be good...i modified the recipe for a small serving...it turned surprisingly delicious...simple with a bit of salt and pepper taste...!!! will try again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I wanted to like this. Blackened Chicken sounded like something I get a the local malls food court. But this really did just taste like chicken in worchestershire sauce. Which it was so I don't know why I thought something special would happen when I cooked it. It did not happen. I did not like the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOACHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States