The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made this last night, and actually really liked it!!! Be careful with how much pepper you use, especially if you use fresh ground pepper, as it gets a little strong. Will make it again! VERY SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really, really enjoyed this recipe, as does my fiance. It super quick, easy and tasty! I've made it twice now; once as is and once sauteing onions and garlic first. I prefer it with the onions and garlic. Note: Do Not be surprised if it tastes a lot like Worcestershire sauce. Worcestershire sauce is a strong flavor and is the dominant ingredient in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
It might seem a little odd at first, but this is a really good recipe. The sauce gives the chicken a nice tangy flavor, and the pepper adds some nice heat. And best of all, it's pretty much 20 minutes from start to finish, and 3 ingredients. You can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I loved this dish! It's so quick and tastes great. However, my boyfriend hated it. I guess it really is just a hit or miss with people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
The worcestershire sauce was a little too overwhelming in this dish. It wasn't the worst thing I've ever tried out, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystik Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
very tasty & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
The smell of this while cooking was bad. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a good and easy recipe, however I didn't think it was that spicy and I even added more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Used less pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe turned out delicious. Instead of using just black pepper I cut that to 1/2 tsp and added 1 tsp. of cajun seasoning called "Slap ya Mama" and 2 minced cloves of garlic. I then used the cooked chicken with penne noodles and alfredo cheese sauce topped with 1 cup. mozzarella cheese and dried basil. It was super delicious and will continue to cook my chicken this way for that dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States