The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I really, really enjoyed this recipe, as does my fiance. It super quick, easy and tasty! I've made it twice now; once as is and once sauteing onions and garlic first. I prefer it with the onions and garlic. Note: Do Not be surprised if it tastes a lot like Worcestershire sauce. Worcestershire sauce is a strong flavor and is the dominant ingredient in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
It might seem a little odd at first, but this is a really good recipe. The sauce gives the chicken a nice tangy flavor, and the pepper adds some nice heat. And best of all, it's pretty much 20 minutes from start to finish, and 3 ingredients. You can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I loved this dish! It's so quick and tastes great. However, my boyfriend hated it. I guess it really is just a hit or miss with people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
The worcestershire sauce was a little too overwhelming in this dish. It wasn't the worst thing I've ever tried out, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mystik Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
very tasty & simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
The smell of this while cooking was bad. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a good and easy recipe, however I didn't think it was that spicy and I even added more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Used less pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This recipe turned out delicious. Instead of using just black pepper I cut that to 1/2 tsp and added 1 tsp. of cajun seasoning called "Slap ya Mama" and 2 minced cloves of garlic. I then used the cooked chicken with penne noodles and alfredo cheese sauce topped with 1 cup. mozzarella cheese and dried basil. It was super delicious and will continue to cook my chicken this way for that dish from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I made this for dinner while my daughter had her best friend over and even though these 6 year olds ate it, I however was not impressed. I served it with brown rice and stir fried garlic veggies, and ended up eating everything but the chicken.Sorry but it wasn't what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States