The Easiest Blackened Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I only gave the recipe 3 stars since I had to make some modifications to it. The basic concept was good. I also took some of the others revisions & ran with them. Here was my version: 1/2 cup Worcestershire 1/2 cup Low Sodium Soy Sauce 1 tsp dry mustard 1 tbsp brown sugar 1 tsp black pepper 1 tsp lime juice I also browned the chicken pieces briefly before adding the liquid, brought it to a boil then reduced the heat. I will definitely make this again. It was a hit with even picky eaters of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelleyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Not impressive at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I wasn't too impressed by this recipe. It is simple, but nothing special. I don't think I'd have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callmekelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love how easy this is. As someone else did, I cut back a bit on pepper, and added a bit of brown sugar. But that's just a matter of personal preference. It still had a lot of bite. Tasty and so, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Were very moist, didn't love the flavor as it was pretty much only pepper I tasted. May try again adding into Alfredo as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe could be really good if the worcestershire sauce didnt make the chicken so tart. I cant figure out what should be added to balance out the flavor. Otherwise the chicken comes out very tender and served over rice makes it a very comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanjuan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tender and spicy! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Yes, it was certainly easy. Basic and dependable. Can't go wrong with just 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Was looking for a healthier alternative for cooking chicken breast and this one was good. Low in calories, the only downside is it is very high in sodium. Tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackened Chicken

See how to make a spicy, Cajun-style blackened chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States