The Earl's Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Easy and quick and filling! I was (pleasantly!) surprised because the American cheese and Russian dressing (I used store bought) worked well together, and the cool turkey on hot bread was great! (all these opposites ended up meshing perfectly! :) ) This is my go-to quick lunch or dinner when time and/or budget is tight. I make the Amish bread (on this site) which is also super easy (and quick, for a bread) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Good Sammie. Used RUSSIAN SALAD DRESSING from this site which is a winner. Made the sandwich on a griddle. Not into the microwave much for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Great made on a panini press! The Russian dressing is a flavorful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
While I don't like American cheese or Russian dressing, I thought the sandwich sounded a bit tasty. I used Colby cheese and Kraft Catalina dressing and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This sandwich is very simple and delicious. It reminds me of something I had at Perkins once but I couldn't bring myslef to microwave it. It tastes much better and it's just as easy to grill it. I used Cheddar cheese instead of American and added a nice thick slice of tomato with a bit of salt and pepper. For the Russian dressing I used "Chilled Russian Dressing" from this site. All this sandwich need was a dill pickle and a side of chips to take it over the top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made the Chilled Russian Dressing from this site to put on this sandwich for lunch today & everything came out really well. The bite of the dressing,the american cheese & turkey all blended well together. Next time, I may add some lettuce just to add a refreshing crunch as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Pretty decent sandwich. I don't really like Russian dressing but it worked well in this. The hungry teen liked it too. For myself the next time I'm going to try Catalina French dressing instead since Russian isn't my preference. Quick, easy, and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was easy to make for a quick lunch. I had leftover french bread that I needed to use up. We don't eat white bread so I subbed the french. next time I will add some lettuce and tomato. I made the russian dressing recipe from this site instead of buying a bottle from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States