The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was so simple and my husband raved about it. I used fresh peaches and baked them at 350 for 30 minutes - I liked the way that crisped the topping - and topped with a sliver of vanilla ice cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgansmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Perfect use of all those graham crackers not used on s'mores over the summer! Even more delicious with vanilla ice cream. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Easy and delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Quick & easy and yummy, too! I used fresh peaches the first time I used the recipe and fresh peaches with blueberries the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Definitely don't need to put them in any longer than one minute. They are a tasty something different to do with peaches and go great as a side with a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
It's like a quick and easy peach cobbler. Next time I will double the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I served this at a New Years brunch yesterday and everyone loved it. I baked the peaches with the syrup poured in the bottom of the baking dish. I served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Next I will try with canned pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy. I cut up the peaches. It makes it easier for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Loved this. I am on weight watchers, so I used reduced fat vanilla wafers and carb clever peaches (sliced). I got a great treat for very few weight watcher points! Thanks! This is a keeper. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! Not only was it quick, but really yummy too. I did, however, change a few things about the recipe that I believe solved many of the problems listed in other reviews. I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, so I gently rinsed them off, so it wouldn't be so sweet. I crushed my vanilla wafers to a flour like consistency and made my crumb mixture like I usually make any crumb topping. After putting the peaches in a baking dish and sprinkling on the topping, I baked them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 min. The peaches were nice and warm, so I served it with a scoop of ice cream! This version does take a little bit longer, but the extra 10 or 15 minutes is worth it, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Springs, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States