The Dreamiest Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was so simple and my husband raved about it. I used fresh peaches and baked them at 350 for 30 minutes - I liked the way that crisped the topping - and topped with a sliver of vanilla ice cream. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgansmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Perfect use of all those graham crackers not used on s'mores over the summer! Even more delicious with vanilla ice cream. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieMonster
Home Town: Olalla, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Easy and delicious! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Quick & easy and yummy, too! I used fresh peaches the first time I used the recipe and fresh peaches with blueberries the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alwayscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Definitely don't need to put them in any longer than one minute. They are a tasty something different to do with peaches and go great as a side with a breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
It's like a quick and easy peach cobbler. Next time I will double the crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I served this at a New Years brunch yesterday and everyone loved it. I baked the peaches with the syrup poured in the bottom of the baking dish. I served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Next I will try with canned pears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very easy. I cut up the peaches. It makes it easier for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Loved this. I am on weight watchers, so I used reduced fat vanilla wafers and carb clever peaches (sliced). I got a great treat for very few weight watcher points! Thanks! This is a keeper. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe! Not only was it quick, but really yummy too. I did, however, change a few things about the recipe that I believe solved many of the problems listed in other reviews. I used canned peaches in heavy syrup, so I gently rinsed them off, so it wouldn't be so sweet. I crushed my vanilla wafers to a flour like consistency and made my crumb mixture like I usually make any crumb topping. After putting the peaches in a baking dish and sprinkling on the topping, I baked them in a 350 degree oven for about 10 min. The peaches were nice and warm, so I served it with a scoop of ice cream! This version does take a little bit longer, but the extra 10 or 15 minutes is worth it, I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Springs, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Manning, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Balsamic-Glazed Peaches for Roasted Pork

Peaches caramelized with butter and balsamic vinegar are perfect with pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States