The Dipper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Maybe I was really hungry but I thought these were really great. My only comment would be the amount of beef per sandwich. Per recipe it would be 1/2 lb of beef per sandwich and that is a LOT of beef along with the onions, mushrooms etc. I would plan for 8 sandwiches with this amount of meat. You could up the onions without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
4-26-14: Great, although the garlic basil spread was a little too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Bread makes this sandwich. You will never go back to a regular French dip. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This sandwich is hellishly good! That`s why it`s not so healthy for you. Made this a couple of times, and comes out perfect! I would love to make this at a large party, but, it would be too much work. A great meal for once in a while! CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
this sandwich was amazing, I didn't have pickled peppers so I sliced some red, yellow, and orange peppers and added them to the meat mixture.. my family just loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deux-Montagnes, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was afraid to try this recipe, as there weren't a lot of reviews. I had nothing to be afraid of, as this is an awesome sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
like every one else this one was awesome.had ended up adding half the amount of horse radish. as well make sure you add plenty of liquid to make the dipping sauce. I will make this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was just awesome! I used it as a reference and made a few changes to suit my taste. No horseradish, and instead of the other spread called for I just made a garlic butter. Havardi instead of swiss,added red bell pepper and as I don't eat beef I laid on a fried egg instead. A mix of flavors that make your taste buds wake up and take notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
very tasty and messy. 1/2 lb beef per sandwich is too much, used closer to 1/3 lb and still had overstuffed sandwiches. My roast beef was left over lunch meat from a party, along with a ton of Provolone cheese so I used Provolone instead of the Swiss. Also cut the amount of horseradish in half, which is a good thing or the kids would not have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Big Dipper Sandwich

See how to make a tender roast beef sandwich with dipping sauce.

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States