The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I added some bacon bites for more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent recipe! I went a slightly different approach with a jalapeno and serano pepper, without removing the seeds. Everyone loved the taste and the heat, but definitely give them a heads up that they're spicy. Haha. The first "tester" was taken by surprise. Also, keep an eye on the yolk/mayo ratio. I had to add a little bit of mayo to reach the consistency I wanted, but that could have been my "gestimation" measurements... and not the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe! I've made it for my family and multiple parties and it's well-loved. The favorite variation is to add a pickled jalapeno slice on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Gave this 4 stars because I used the basic premise and veered due to what was in my kitchen. But the concept makes for a really nice deviled egg. I used canned green chilies and a teaspoon of cumin, with a sprinkle of cayenne pepper, and then cayenne pepper instead of paprika, and it was quite delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Pedevill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Every one loved them at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe. Followed it exactly and it turned out wonderfully. I think I ate most of them but my dad enjoyed them as well... just the right amount of kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Great change from the ordinary deviled egg recipes out there. Nice kick from the jalapeno and habanero peppers. P.S. I can't stand it when others rate a recipe and they omit a key ingredient and/or change it. Seriously, would you bash a steak recipe if you omitted the steak? Of course it will taste bland if you leave out one of the key ingredients. For those of us who love heat, I'm going to try adding another jalapeno next time just to kick it up a bit more. Thank you for the great recipe Eric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Huge hit at the Christmas partly last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Whew doggies, this packs a punch! They are even spicier the next day, too. Really good, the bf enjoyed them. Thanks, Eric!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
i made this for a party of 40 people with two other appetizers.....all were gone in no time. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States