The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Didn't have any habaneros, so had to make it without- tasted very bland. ): Also, I didn't like the added taste of the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious but I left out the jalapeno because we didn't have any. The 1/4 habanero I used was plenty. The little fiery bits are the perfect kick. EDITED 1/15/09: I am addicted now and buy eggs just to make this. I don't even share. I am using more and more habanero each time and tried a little jalapeno this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
These turned out really good and were a nice change from the ordinary ones. I de-seeded the jalapeno out of fear they'd be too hot but I should have left them in as the recipe called for. Thank you for this different variety and I will definitely makes these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Made these for family dinner and they went in minutes! Everybody loved them, even the 2 year olr (ours weren't too hot, not sure if our peppers were a little tame). Great recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I made these for a family gathering a few weeks ago after reading the recipe on here. Everyone loved them. I only used the jalapeno pepper because that is all I had on hand at the time. We had another family gathering a few days ago and I was asked to make them again so this time I used the habanero also and they really liked them. I have a feeling that I will be making these for every family gathering now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
These were very good, and definitely a different twist to the deviled egg. I only used jalapeno peppers, only because I didn't have a habanero, but next time I will add that also. With the addition of that pepper, these are going to be HOT, because they had a strong zip to them just with the jalapeno. I did add a bit more mayo than suggested, and I think it made it too loose if you were going to pipe these through a tip. I will make these again, they are nice change from the classic deviled egg recipe of my own. Thanks for sharing (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
For you spice lovers... this recipe is great... I make these all the time as an appetizer... people love them! Thanks! Guess what Im doing with my easter eggs?? lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-27 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States