The Devil's Own Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by AEONFLUX729
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I never used to eat the yolk part of deviled eggs UNTIL NOW! These are great! They have a great kick to them. I was also pleased that the recipe didnt overdo the amount of mayo and mustard... its was just enough to add texture and a bit of taste without overpowering the whole yolk mix (like most other recipes do)! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEONFLUX729

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Absolutly delicious! Great flavor. I didn't have any haberno peppers, so I used a dash of hot sauce. Came out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving, my family loved them. Great Idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I was looking for something different from the 'usual' deviled egg recipe and this is perfect! Didn't have habaneros, so used all jalapenos and added a little onion when I minced the peppers. These were for a potluck at work and disappeared within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We LOVED these! I didn't have a habanero pepper, so I just used more jalapeno, but can't wait to try it w/ the habanero next time. These had great flavor and a nice spice to them. Will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Will be making this again. I replaced the mayo with greek yogurt (cut down on fat). Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I omitted the habanero pepper simply because after buying one, it disappeared. Anyhow, that must be the important key to this recipe because I found it very bland. I tried a little more paprika, that helped. I think 1 tablespoon of mustard instead of 1 teaspoon would greatly improve this recipe. This recipe did not impress me. I won't be using this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome!!!!! Didn't change a thing, just the right amount of heat :) Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Very tasty! I used poblano rather than habenero and I seeded the jalepeno. The eggs were a big hit with all who tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I got this same recipe from a friend about a year ago-I had NEVER had a deviled egg before, I just didn't think I would like it. BUT-I tried one of these and was HOOKED! I still don't think I would like a regular plain deviled egg, but I buy eggs just to make these, they're FANTASTIC! I make it with the exact recipe as written, but use a spicy brown mustard instead of yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States