The Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good! Even though I was unsure about the tomato soup and cream of mushroom, the dish came out great. I didnt have cheddar so I used the only cheese I had (white american slices)and it was very complimentary! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is actually QUITE good. It is VERY filling. It reheats well in a pan. I added garlic to the meat when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a favorite of mine! I used garlic mashed potatoes. This dish is the perfect comfort food, and tastes good as leftovers. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious and different -in a good way! I also made my own mashed potatoes using white and sweet potatoes that I make with milk, s&p, butter, and I also mixed in shredded cheddar cheese which came out so good, I'd make it alone as a side dish. I would almost double the ground beef next time though, my husban and I agreed it could use more. The only other thing I changed was, I used garlic flavored cream of mushroom soup- I know! I didn't know they made it either! Definitely use a big casserole pan, this is a lot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good stick to your rib dinner....I changed it a tad by using half ground beef and half pork sausage and added garlic while browning. A wonderful potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A normal casserole. Will make again, just to fill in the space between fantastic dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This turned out really good - family loved it. I didn't have an onion, so I added dry onion soup mix to the two soups, I only had fresh carrots, so no beans, I sprinkled in a little chilli powder and celery salt. I added cream cheese to the mashed potatoes. And only did a very small sprinkling of shredded cheese on top for a pretty gold effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good it sure is a nice change from Shepard's pie. I as others said mixed chili powder in with the soup mix then the meat,my husband said it gave it a nice flavor.I will be making this part of a regular recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I LOVED this recipe. Mine was actually almost too flavorful because I dressed up the potatoes with garlic, margarine, and chives. I'm looking forward to trying many different combinations of veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a fabulous, filling casserole. I added a can of corn and used instant mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States