The Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Not too bad at all, I substituted the carrots with greens beans and it was delicious. I also flavored the ground beef with minced garlic, salt, pepper etc. I added cooked mashed potatoes just like I always do as well, with salt/pepper, butter and milk. If I hadn't used any spices it may have turned out somewhat bland. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I found this recipe to be lacking in flavor. I love shepherd's pie and thought this would be a good take on it but it was really rather bland. I'd make it again but try some different spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good! Even though I was unsure about the tomato soup and cream of mushroom, the dish came out great. I didnt have cheddar so I used the only cheese I had (white american slices)and it was very complimentary! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is actually QUITE good. It is VERY filling. It reheats well in a pan. I added garlic to the meat when browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a favorite of mine! I used garlic mashed potatoes. This dish is the perfect comfort food, and tastes good as leftovers. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikita223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Delicious and different -in a good way! I also made my own mashed potatoes using white and sweet potatoes that I make with milk, s&p, butter, and I also mixed in shredded cheddar cheese which came out so good, I'd make it alone as a side dish. I would almost double the ground beef next time though, my husban and I agreed it could use more. The only other thing I changed was, I used garlic flavored cream of mushroom soup- I know! I didn't know they made it either! Definitely use a big casserole pan, this is a lot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Valente

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Good stick to your rib dinner....I changed it a tad by using half ground beef and half pork sausage and added garlic while browning. A wonderful potluck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
A normal casserole. Will make again, just to fill in the space between fantastic dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This turned out really good - family loved it. I didn't have an onion, so I added dry onion soup mix to the two soups, I only had fresh carrots, so no beans, I sprinkled in a little chilli powder and celery salt. I added cream cheese to the mashed potatoes. And only did a very small sprinkling of shredded cheese on top for a pretty gold effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was very good it sure is a nice change from Shepard's pie. I as others said mixed chili powder in with the soup mix then the meat,my husband said it gave it a nice flavor.I will be making this part of a regular recipe I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States