The Breakfast Omwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious!! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
It was ok. Just kind of blah. All we really tasted was the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This made my fiancé very happy. It's a great breakfast for using up the bits and pieces left over in the fridge after cooking dinners. We used ham, bacon, green onions, mushrooms, and cheese. I sautéed the mushrooms in a little bit of olive oil with a dash of garlic salt before adding them in, and it was delicious. Highly recommended, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
tried it for the first time and even my picky grandson liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Fourche, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This is right now my favorite breakfast with eggs. I just make my normal omlette with lunch meat, cheese and sometimes olives and add a little salsa inside then put it in buttered toast. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I only had the optional fresh mushrooms and chives to include in this but I’m telling you, I don’t know how this sandwich could be improved with the peppers. This was just decadently delicious – maybe it was the ciabatta bread I used for this sandwich that made it extra special, or maybe it was the unique addition, for me anyway, of the mayonnaise and hot sauce. I feel somewhat guilty eating this because of its high fat and calorie content, but I don’t indulge in stuff like this often. My tummy and I are very happy right now. I suspect we WILL be all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Amazing!! will make again but insted of using toast I used a pita and make a kinda wrap out of it, it tasted Great!! also even put a bit of feta cheese and tomato it. kids love it!! there always asking us to make it thanks for the great recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
great breakfast for a hungry crowd or a houseful of teenagers. Many flavours going on with this so it is easy to omit any ingredient that does not sit well with your tastebuds. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Made for Recipe Group: 09, April '11 Great sandwich - but you had better be hungry! This is a wonderful, filling sandwich with lots of taste. I made it with red pepper rather than green and skipped the mushrooms. Delicious and will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Used ingredients listed in recipe except for mushrooms (sometimes I use, didn't have any on hand). I made in microwave by melting 1 Tablespoon of butter in a 9" pie plate. I separted the eggs and beat the egg whites until soft peaks formed, then folded in the yolks and poured into pie plate. I cooked in the microwave for about 3 1/2 to 4 minutes. Puffed up beautifully, I then added ingredients on one side of omelet and then folded over. Served with homemade salsa and sour cream. Also sprinkled garlic salt on buttered toast. This is basically the same recipe I use for making filled French omelets. I also use an apple filling or potato/ham filling. Simple recipe which we always enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States