The Big Easy Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Mix and match chicken, sausage, shrimp ... Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is awesome! I have made this as is and with chicken, ham and or kielbasa. Love the taste the fire roasted tomatoes make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I thought this was a really good recipe but am only giving it 4 stars because I had to make a couple really minor modifications. First off, it's not spicy enough as it is. I added habeneros to ours to add some extra kick, but that is my personal preference. Also, I had to add about 1/4-1/2 cup extra water towards then end because it was drying out too quickly. Over all, this is a very good recipe and we loved the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE. Quick, easy and delicious. Substituted turkey kielbasa for andouille sausage. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robesonia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and my husband and I loved it! I did a couple of things differently. Since my sausage needed cooking, I cooked that first and then cooked the onion and veggies is the grease. It gave it a lot of flavor. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was a solid dish. Very good, but not "wow". Considering it starts with a boxed mix, though, it comes out very well. Brown the sausage pieces, set aside, and cook the veggies in the same pan for maximum flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Beadanurse
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This dish was delicious. I put the sausage in with the vegetables, at the beginning. I found the consistency was just right -- not to thick or watery. Also added a boneless chicken breast, cut-up & tossed with cajun seasoning - then added to the dish & cooked a bit before adding the tomatoes. This dish is definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I added chicken to the recipe and turned out wonderful! Can't wait to try it again and with suggestions from all the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRobinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great but I did have to add more water than the recipe called for. Also couldn't find the reduced sodium mix so it was a little salty. I didn't add shrimp but I'm sure that would be great. Be sure to cook the sausage separately- I was able to render a lot of fat out of the dish by cooking it first, draining it well on paper towels and then adding to the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Very good and quick but NEEDS a little kick. I put about a tablespoon of chipotle pepper paste in it and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States