The Big Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Thank you for the idea it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
My first at baking a pie and I followed this recipe and it came out very well. Just watched a couple of videos to learn making the pie crust besides this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I was flitting through the net trying to find something like my mother's recipe and this is exactly it. Even though "mom" always made the best because it is what we grew up with, it really is the perfect pure apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skatmatth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this pie for a dinner and it turned out just delicios. Everybody loved it and i will keep doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I followed the recipe, but when i pulled it out of the oven the pie was full of water. So i drained it out and cooked the pie longer and then poured a little of the water back in to keep the moisture. All in all it was very tasty, but next time i will cut bigger slits and let it cook for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiancaConnell
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittanylace
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed the recipe, except I didn't have any cinnamon, and it tasted so good! I also couldn't wait for the four hours for the crust and used it right away. The pie was much better the next day. The crust was a little crispy the night I made it, but the next day it was perfect (soft). Thank you for making my first homemade apple pie a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanylace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
did not like this at all the crust was hard and there was a lot of air between the apples and the top crust the apples were very good although there was a lot of juice and i even added a little flour like some people said would not recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Burgio
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I just made this pie and it came out great I do suggest using 2 tablespoons of flour to thicken the filing. It really tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Burgio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I did not make the crust recipe because I had a recipe for a crust that tasted like a sugar cookie but I did use the recipe for the filling and it turned out kind of runny. I would use a little more flour (like another tablespoon). But other than that it was a great pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Loved the taste of the filling in this pie. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States