The Best Zucchini Fritters Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I only had 1 egg. But with that, no milk and following the rest of the recipe I had a good consistency. My 7 year old thought these were ok. I thought they were great and ate 90% of the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We like things spicy in our family so I added diced jalapeño peppers to the mix. As other reviewers noted, the mix was very watery even after squeezing all the water out of the zucchini I could and I omitted the milk as recommended by others. I still had to add quite a bit of flour to get it to the right consistency for frying. All in all, they were really good and by adding the jalapeño peppers, they tasted a lot like jalapeño poppers, which was a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
4 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this often. I also shred the zucchini then squeeze out the juice, otherwise it's too moist and stays mushy in the middle. Also, I don't use the milk. Don't really need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Easy and taste really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maricel76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
It was so good. The second time I made them I changed it up a bit. I added a yellow squash, carrots and jalapeño. I grated everything. Went with one cup flour and one cup cornmeal. Also added cumin and only used about 1/4 cup milk. So freaking awesome !! My menfolk can't get enough. I have to make for a third time in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Grate or julienne your zucchini and then sprinkle with about a 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt. Let zucchini set in colander and stir a few times over the course of an hour. This technique will rid you of all the zucchini liquid that would compromise your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
These need way less flour... If I were to make again I would add some parm or romano, egg, and very minimal flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We loved these! I used parmesan cheese instead of the Romano and used half of the milk. This is similar to a recipe I had from years ago and had misplaced it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Krasovec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
After I added the cumin and paprika that was suggested by another reviewer they perked up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States