The Best Zucchini Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Add the soy sauce when adding the sugar, oregano, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a family favorite now! This is REALLY good.. I made it with Zucchini the first time and we loved it and then I made it with Summer squash the second time. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This really is very good. My friends each wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I can't believe what a great combination these flavors are! I did need to drain off the excess liquid after I processed the main ingredients before adding the mayo. It was my Monday Night Football success story for 2010. Oh, and I did triple everything EXCEPT the mayo (because I have 20-25 people at MNG) I used 2 1/2 to 3 cups of Mayo total. I'll be taking this on our houseboat and NASCAR trips. Thank you SO much BettyBillings, where ever you are........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I've brought this dip to quite a few parties and everyone loves it. It's a very mild flavored dip and although I thought the ingredients would be strange together, they work great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Absolutely Outstanding! My whole family loved it! Side note. I ran out of Zucchini and made it with Cucumbers, and it was still amazing. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this dip for a party and was a bit unsure aobut the soy sauce. I did it using some frozen shredded zucchini and followed the directions exactly. Boy was it good. It really seasons up with a few hours in the fridge and everyone asked what kind it was. I left my zucchini with the peel on (it was shredded) and the color added to the spice! Definately a winner! Thank you for the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this dip for my best friends bridal shower and everyone loved it~~they just couldn't stop talking about it! Rock on BettyBillings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
OMG! so good! We followed the recipe except for we doubled the zucchini (had a lot to get rid off) and added extra garlic for extra zing. This stuff goes wonderfully with pita chips! Made for our 4th of july party tonight and I cant stop eating it! Do not be afraid of the soy sauce and sugar...this recipe is great as is. I would probably say if you like the garlic taste, definitely add a lot more as it really makes this dip taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Wow, this dip is superb! I wasn't sure how we would like the recipe so I halved it. No worries there - I'm having a hard time waiting for it to finish chilling in the fridge! I used a little more garlic and a little less mayo than the recipe called for and also used honey in place of the sugar (personal preference). Thanks for a great recipe, Betty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States