The Best Zucchini Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this dip for a party and was a bit unsure aobut the soy sauce. I did it using some frozen shredded zucchini and followed the directions exactly. Boy was it good. It really seasons up with a few hours in the fridge and everyone asked what kind it was. I left my zucchini with the peel on (it was shredded) and the color added to the spice! Definately a winner! Thank you for the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this dip for my best friends bridal shower and everyone loved it~~they just couldn't stop talking about it! Rock on BettyBillings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good recipe for dipping bread. Goes well with stew. Family said this dip "rocks". I used minced garlic in place of fresh garlic chopped. Worked just as well. This recipe has a sweet taste which complements bread and meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Livingston, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Four stars for a great idea! I loved it with some modifications. I made it like I make my artichoke dip. First, I like the zucchini peeled for a nicer color/appearance. Second, sugar and soy sauce sounded bad, and I left those out. Then I added lots more garlic, a lot of finely-grated Asiago cheese, and a little S&P. The dried oregano is a good addition. Awesomely delicious this way! Yum. Good with vegies or on Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
OMG! so good! We followed the recipe except for we doubled the zucchini (had a lot to get rid off) and added extra garlic for extra zing. This stuff goes wonderfully with pita chips! Made for our 4th of july party tonight and I cant stop eating it! Do not be afraid of the soy sauce and sugar...this recipe is great as is. I would probably say if you like the garlic taste, definitely add a lot more as it really makes this dip taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I've brought this dip to quite a few parties and everyone loves it. It's a very mild flavored dip and although I thought the ingredients would be strange together, they work great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I did not find this recipe that great. It was a bit too sweet and seemed to lack a bit of zest. I threw mine away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is a family favorite now! This is REALLY good.. I made it with Zucchini the first time and we loved it and then I made it with Summer squash the second time. Both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bridgewater Corners, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Add the soy sauce when adding the sugar, oregano, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Did not like this at all. Flavor too mild, consistency strange and too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States