The Best Zucchini Dip Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Very good recipe for dipping bread. Goes well with stew. Family said this dip "rocks". I used minced garlic in place of fresh garlic chopped. Worked just as well. This recipe has a sweet taste which complements bread and meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Livingston, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I did not find this recipe that great. It was a bit too sweet and seemed to lack a bit of zest. I threw mine away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This really is very good. My friends each wanted a copy of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Four stars for a great idea! I loved it with some modifications. I made it like I make my artichoke dip. First, I like the zucchini peeled for a nicer color/appearance. Second, sugar and soy sauce sounded bad, and I left those out. Then I added lots more garlic, a lot of finely-grated Asiago cheese, and a little S&P. The dried oregano is a good addition. Awesomely delicious this way! Yum. Good with vegies or on Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I made this dip for a party and was a bit unsure aobut the soy sauce. I did it using some frozen shredded zucchini and followed the directions exactly. Boy was it good. It really seasons up with a few hours in the fridge and everyone asked what kind it was. I left my zucchini with the peel on (it was shredded) and the color added to the spice! Definately a winner! Thank you for the reciepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I made this dip for my best friends bridal shower and everyone loved it~~they just couldn't stop talking about it! Rock on BettyBillings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I've brought this dip to quite a few parties and everyone loves it. It's a very mild flavored dip and although I thought the ingredients would be strange together, they work great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I did not care for this recipe at all. I gave it one star because they would't let me give it any less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very, very good. Everyone loved this dip at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I thought this dip was very, very sweet and didn't like it at all. I added about 1/4 cup lemon juice to tone down the sweetness. I might try it again and use 1 cup of sour cream and once cup of salad dressing just because I am desperate to use up zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States