The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
The vegetarians and meat lovers enjoyed this! Love the sunflower seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meowza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent idea for a Meat free meal! Would work with any type of buns or bread. I tossed some fresh cilantro in there and omitted the sesame seeds and it was marvelous. I like that it goes in the oven like a melt, yum, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is one of the best sandwiches I have ever had, and since discovering it in April I have made it 5 or 6 times already. If your ingredients are fresh there is basically no way to go wrong with this one! I frequently omit the alfafa sprouts and it does not suffer for it at all. Same goes for the sesame seeds. It is a really simple recipe with high quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Sorry, it needs something more. A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I may be somewhat partial, because I love Avocados, but I really enjoyed this. The only change I made was to use whole wheat English muffins and after toasting, I added only cheese to the top half of the muffin and closed it like a sandwich rather than eating it as an open faced sandwich. I ate half of it before remembering the ranch dressing. It was good even without the dressing. I will share this sandwich with my husband (who will need two because as he is nearly 6ft and one of these sandwiches would not satisfy his hunger). For me this is perfect as posted, but my husband is allergic to raw tomatoes and avocado, so I am going to try to bake it for a while before adding the cheese and broiling. My only regret is that I only made one .... except that it was a late lunch and dinner is just around the corner, I would have had another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
So Yummy! So Healthy! Definately a hit for those who don't eat meat and a nice change for those who do. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We loved this one. I added a slice of deli roast beef between the avocado and other toppings. A wonderful mix of flavors and attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I loved this sandwich it tasted great and I enjoy all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was AMAZING! The ranch dressing and cheddar cheese combine with veggies on an English muffin to melt in your mouth and entertain your taste buds... In other words, BRAVO! I added minced black olives to half of mine, it's perfect either way! Even my two year old and picky man ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Having made this a few times now, I've taken to placing the sandwich with the vegetables under the broiler for a minute or two before adding the dressing and cheese because usually the cheese will melt long before the veggies warm up. This is absolutely the best vegetable sandwich out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States