The Best Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
LOVED IT!!!! Entire family enjoyed, took some to our neighbor to try and she had to have the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent, quick sandwich that has a lot of eye appeal. The only modification I made was to omit the alfalfa sprouts, which have that pesky habit of gettting stuck between your teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
The vegetarians and meat lovers enjoyed this! Love the sunflower seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meowza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent idea for a Meat free meal! Would work with any type of buns or bread. I tossed some fresh cilantro in there and omitted the sesame seeds and it was marvelous. I like that it goes in the oven like a melt, yum, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is one of the best sandwiches I have ever had, and since discovering it in April I have made it 5 or 6 times already. If your ingredients are fresh there is basically no way to go wrong with this one! I frequently omit the alfafa sprouts and it does not suffer for it at all. Same goes for the sesame seeds. It is a really simple recipe with high quality results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Sorry, it needs something more. A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I may be somewhat partial, because I love Avocados, but I really enjoyed this. The only change I made was to use whole wheat English muffins and after toasting, I added only cheese to the top half of the muffin and closed it like a sandwich rather than eating it as an open faced sandwich. I ate half of it before remembering the ranch dressing. It was good even without the dressing. I will share this sandwich with my husband (who will need two because as he is nearly 6ft and one of these sandwiches would not satisfy his hunger). For me this is perfect as posted, but my husband is allergic to raw tomatoes and avocado, so I am going to try to bake it for a while before adding the cheese and broiling. My only regret is that I only made one .... except that it was a late lunch and dinner is just around the corner, I would have had another!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
So Yummy! So Healthy! Definately a hit for those who don't eat meat and a nice change for those who do. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We loved this one. I added a slice of deli roast beef between the avocado and other toppings. A wonderful mix of flavors and attractive presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I loved this sandwich it tasted great and I enjoy all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States